FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Chipper - Mechanical Auto-Feed
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heavy Duty Machine May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lapeer, MI United States  
I was a little apprehensive ordering online.  Shipment was fast.  Assembly took a considerable amount of time and some things like the preassembled discharge chute and the gearbox/belt drive for the manual feeder drive had to be tightened as they weren't torqued properly from the factory.  I have over 7 hours on the machine and it works great so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent May 2, 2020
Reviewer: Ron Dozler from Chesnee , SC United States  
After some time of assembly, we used it that day for several hours. For the price you can’t beat this machine, and USA made. Great Job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 B2650 handles the WM8M! April 30, 2020
Reviewer: Eric M. from Maine  
Very impressed with the unit so far. Shipping and freight excellent. Easy assembly took about 3hrs fiddling around. Immediately tested the machine on a big brush pile of green and dry material. Took it all up to about 4.5” diameter. Initially started up at idle and stalled the engine. That 200lb flywheel is serious, needed 1600Rpm to get going.

One issue I’m having at the moment is a rubber piece on the auger bar. Hoping to get a nEw piece shipped to me.

Very happy customer so far with 3hrs on the machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This chipper is a beast!! April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Norbert from Kerrville, TX United States  
Bought the chipper 5 months ago and have used it extensively....mainly chipping cedar and oak. I use it on a 45hp tractor. The chipper takes even large branches with ease and spits out perfect chips. Great value for money. Some panels and the chute got damaged during transport but the service department did a great job in replacing all damaged parts without questions. I warmly recommend this product to anybody interested in a great quality chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome... March 23, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick Johnson from Loganville , GA United States  
I was a little worried when I ordered the machine and they sent a message that it would take 10 days to process the order, however they actually got it to me within 5 days. Delivery went flawlessly. Hooked it to my JD3032e and the thing runs like a beast. It never missed a beat. Everything that I asked of it, it did. All my apprehensions about buying it were relieved.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great piece of equipment March 2, 2020
Reviewer: Randee DeCristino from BONCARBO, CO United States  
Easy ordering and timely communication.  Fast delivery and the Old Dominion driver was great, even offering to help me unload the crate from my pickup.  Easy to put together and runs like a beast.  Very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great January 27, 2020
Reviewer: Vic Lanini from Gonzales, CA United States  
I received my chipper via Old Dominion Trucking and it arrived in very good condition.   Using the angle iron shipping frame is an excellent method.    I have assembled the machine and it looks like a real brute.   I had watched the video on your website so I already knew pretty much how to assemble.   The manual was also helpful for a picture review.   Well made product with attention to detail as far as the welds etc.   Looking forward to using it soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Beast October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Pelzer from Henderson, NC United States  
Wow!  What a beast.  It took us about 3 hours to build but once completed it worked beyond our expectations.  
We chipped up trees around 7" think and it didn't flinch. Finally a high quality product and built to last!  I highly recommend this attachment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As Advertised October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Frank Zahradnik from Lakeway , TX United States  
Picked up the crate at the shipping terminal and it was well packaged.
Instructions are clear with good photos, very easy to follow.
I shortened the PTO shaft and was chipping Mesquite and Oak with no issues.
The tachometer is a very nice feature which helps dial in the optimal speed.
Very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great machine October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Dave Voth from Muenster, TX United States  
Picked up my WM-8M from the freight terminal with no problems. Next day after watching the installation video I finished the assembly and shortened the PTO shaft.  In three hours I was chipping wood.  Works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items