FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 23
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Woodmaxx WM-8H Awesome Chipper April 29, 2020
Reviewer: David Mich from Bridgton, ME United States  
This chipper is a beast.  Assembly was straight forward and made easy with detailed instructions.  The build quality is excellent.  I was pleased with how robust the unit is designed.  The hydraulics work flawlessly and make loading branches easy.  Shipping was faster than I expected.  Overall I would definitely recommend this purchase to someone in the market for a PTO chipper.  Great value.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beyond expectations!!! April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Arza McIntyre from Genave, FL United States  
The chipper arrived as planned and assembly was a breeze thanks to the well written and illustrated manual.  While I don't have much in the way of hardwood to chip a do have a huge about of pine that has fallen victim to the pine beetle.  If it fits in the chute it makes short work of it.  I have my 8H running behind a John Deere D 3038E and it doesn't miss a beat.  What a great machine!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent machine April 28, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Nable from Cumming, GA United States  
I am not sure how I have lived so long without having one of these. Well-built, easy to operate, and handles most everything I can throw at it. It makes cleaning up trees and limbs a breeze. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 glad i got the hydraulic April 24, 2020
Reviewer: J Malchow from Litchfield, CT United States  
impressive machine and very glad i got the Hydraulic version. wasn't sure when i ordered which model but after using this machine glad i got it. everything works well. i like how the hydraulics are separate from tractor. i think the 200lb flywheel is key as it rips thru some big diameter branches. changed the knives once already and not too bad and fairly simple. i have 31hp tractor and no problems with 6-7inch diameter, 8 ft long. i set to slow feed rate. or 4inch diameter 30' long small tree at 50% feed rate. both live not dead or dried out. good buy! i would suggest maybe figure out way to mount control lever vertical just gets in way moving around

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Chips like mad! April 23, 2020
Reviewer: Robert H. from Somerset, PA United States  
I did a lot of research and bought a wood max based on reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. It runs smoother than I thought it would and eats just about anything you throw in it. Assembly was harder than I thought cutting the shaft was a test. But once assembled it does everything it should. I would put the nuts on the outside of the shut not the inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Satisfied January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Nichols from Chaumont, NY  
I'd like to report on how satisfied I am with my purchase of a WM-8H wood chipper. Shipping came as scheduled and the truck driver was as helpful unloading as can be. Putting the chipper together was easy and the manual steps to follow were simple to follow. I had to cut the PTO Shaft to fit my John Deere 3039R and directions on how to do that were easy to follow as well. The first time I used it was to clear trails and we had a lot of small brush to put thru the chipper. It turned a half-day job into an hour and half job. During which time we came across a small tree (about 4-5" diameter) that had fallen down from recent winds. I hesitated, then thought might as well see how good this chipper was. So I slowed the feed down and it took the tree and chipped it without any issues. Thank you for such a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WM8H - Great Chipper January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Adam M from Harshaw, WI United States  
Living in the woods, dealing with branches, limbs, and doing tree work is a regular part of life. Prior to purchasing the WM8H, my wife spent hours burning piles and piles of branches from every tree job we did on our acreage. Now, limbs, branches, and even small trees are turned into chips in seconds. Have been impressed with the performance of this machine for the price paid. Like others have mentioned in reviews, I too did a lot of research online, at farm shows, fairs, and at dealers. There are a lot of machines out there with fewer features for more money, which led to our decision to get the WM8H.
WoodMaxx has a great website too, with the videos and all of the information about their product.
Would definitely recommend the WM8H chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Woodmaxx 8inch PTO chipper January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Jerry Beezley from Sumner, TX United States  
I have had the chipper for about a month. I thought it was a little hard to put together but I was doing it by myself. It would work a lot better if two people was doing it.
I bought it to chip thorn trees, I have a lot of them so far it is doing a good job. It leaves a few thorns whole but for the most part they a ground up. I also have done a few cedar limbs and it does a great job. The hydraulic feeder is great. My tractor is a Kubota 7060 so it has no problems with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Purchase November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Damon Kali from Portola, CA United States  
I've chipped 20 cedars and pines with this chipper and couldn't be happier.  It will take an 8" cedar without any issues.  Make sure you check all bolts for tightness.  I clogged the machine twice when I first started.  Set the feed slower to about midway on the valve and have had no issues since.  Very well built and heavy duty.  I have a Kioti NX6010 - never bogged down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great chipper November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Martzall from Deer Park, WA United States  
I have a Mahindra 1526 and it is a 19 hp pto. The tractor struggles with 5 inch or bigger but the chipper can handle a lot more. I would highly recommend this chipper!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items