FREE
& CANADA!
(Implements Only)
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
Return to WoodMaxx TM-86H Hydraulic Wood Chipper w/hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TM-86H November 11, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Kizer from Mount Vernon, WA United States  
Awesome chipper, I put 8 hours on it the first two days. It was easy to hook up. Assembly was straight forward. A well built American made chipper, it took everything thing I could fit in it and made fast work out of it, great design, this is exactly what I needed for my 2.33 acres.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TM-86H with 1025R November 6, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremiah from Lincoln , NE United States  
This chipper is definitely a solid machine. Very well built, and has done a great job for me so far. I've used for about 10 hrs now and it's still chipping like butter. The hydraulic infeed is an absolute must, so glad I spent the few extra hundred and got this unit. I couldn't imagine chipping without it. My John Deere 1025R works pretty well with it. A little under powered if you're trying to chip dense wood at the full 6 inches, otherwise its powered through everything else. It will do the denser stuff, just have to go slower.

All in all, I love this chipper and I am glad I went with woodmaxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TM-86H is Top Notch October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel Kowalski from Lake Mills, WI United States  
I've had this unit for 4 years now used primarily on a B2920 and I  can say that it clearly stands well above the other options.  I've used other chipper units on similar or slightly larger tractors and those chippers are louder and more jarring on the individual feeding the unit.  This unit with its larger chute and hydraulic feeder is almost effortless at times when operating.  Fantastic well built product and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tm-86 October 1, 2020
Reviewer: tim hartman from lincoln, NE United States  
Wish I wouldn’t have put off buying this chipper. It is a beast. Handles a 4 in. Limb without bogging down my 25 hp tractor and chews through wood like it’s going out of style the bigger the better. Chips work great in the flower beds as well. Quick shipping and easy set up. You wont be disappointed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product October 1, 2020
Reviewer: J Payne from Trussville, AL United States  
This machine is amazing. I have put 5 hours on it and have gone through a ton of brush. I am absolutely amazed at how powerful it is on a small tractor. I am using a BX2380 and can go through about 4 inch branches before it stalls.

The chute does plug up a lot, though just with vines, green leaves and twigs. If you stick to larger, bare logs, it does great.

I did have issues with the premium shaft, but WoodMaxx stepped up and replaced it, so all good. There are a couple of other things I would like to see changed, mainly involved with clearing jams, but all in all, it's great.

This is an impressive and mighty machine and just amazing attached to a subcompact. It is definitely the most effective and productive attachment I have. I recommend completely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Value No Regrets October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Bill from Colorado United States  
Just put this chipper in service and it works fine. I'm clearing old windbreaks and overgrown trees. A lot of limbing with smaller 3 inch branches.The hydraulic feed is wonderful and necessary.  
Delivery freight went well and arrived in good condition. Liftgate service was worth $35.00. I ordered a Quick Hitch and I neglected to order the premium PTO. The regular PTO shaft is too short. Also I was missing a retaining pin that holds the infeed bin. A replacement pin is already on the way. The best thing about Woodmaxx is the company and staff. Quality business.They are friendly and know their products. Sometime I may upgrade to the US made MX-8800, but for now the smaller TM-86 will do what I need it for. Fast Forward after using the TM-86H for several hours of continuous chipping...I am really impressed, and I'm cancelling my plans to buy a MX-8800. The TM-86 is up to the task.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the Chipper handled everything I threw in it October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Marty in Wisconsin from Black River Falls, WI United States  
Had the chipper for a few years and finally used it to chip up branches from 2 large oaks and 3 large maples. Did not have manual so it took a bit to get things figured out. Chipped my large dump trailer full over 2 days. Only issue was a loose hose (easily fixed) and a little fluid bubling out the vent in the cap on real heavy stuff. Took a minute to figure out stop and reverse by pushing stop bar a little further down. Other thing I learned was rotating slipping piece enabled them to grab n rollers and get gobbled up. Very happy with the purchase. Ran on Kubota B2150 tractor 21HP

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works well April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Rob G from IL United States  
Just got the chipper and these are my first impressions.  Build quality and finish looks good.  I did some test runs and connected to a JD2305 it will eat through 4" pine pretty easily.  I was surprised.  The hydraulic feed is a  must have.  So far this has exceeded my expectations and not having to drag huge piles to the burn pile is fantastic.  I can go out and trim for a couple of hours and be done.  The extra large opening works well, while it is bigger than what can be chipped whole, it makes for easy feeding of odd shapes branches.  

There are a couple of minor nits that prevent it from being perfect but what is.    As others have stated the control bar could be moved in about an inch or two so the branches don't shut off the feed.  The oil fill could be larger,  and finally they only had orange ones in stock.  These all seem pretty minor except for the color.  ;-)

Very happy so far with the purchase.  Unit came quickly and very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heavy Duty Machine December 17, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin Wheeless from San Angelo, TX United States  
I recently purchased this chipper along with the premium pto shaft upgrade to go behind a John Deere 1025R. The chipper is well built and actually out performed my expectations. It is a load for the 3 point lift using an iMatch quick hitch but it will lift it. Only thing I would change is the oil fill opening on the tank could be bigger. Ronald in sales was super friendly and knowledgeable. Machine was delivered on time in great condition. I have used it very little but have no reason to believe it will hold up for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality Product November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Mark from Krum, TX United States  
The machine is a perfect mix of power and size; excellent for the DYI property owner.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items