FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to SB-48 PTO WoodMaxx Snow Blower
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Product, but some Problems October 26, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen Dawson from Newport, WA United States  
Minor Problem.     I got Hydraulic Discharge Chute.     Called and got Customer Service on the line right away the after sending picture they agreed to send RMA Label for unit and correct manual chute.    

The Bolts for Gearing that turns the Chute did not fit the item at all.  Too Big.   Wrong bolts shipped.    Again they said will ship correct bolts with other item.

Comes with tag saying "add oil".   But it would be nice if it said how much oil.  Found it in Manual.  Also Overflow Hole you have to remove safety shield.  Would be nice if that was in the manual also.  

There is nothing in the manual on how to remove the plastic shield on the PTO Shaft.   I was careful and only had the shaft cut 4" on each side by Local Machine Shop.   I had to go back and get another 2" cut off.   We ended up cutting 1' out of the shaft.  But it fits with 1/3 overlap.    

This unit is well built and I look forward to SNOW this Winter.  Would buy Again




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beefy October 22, 2019
Reviewer: Sam Ressler from Duncannon, PA United States  
I looked around for quite awhile till i decided on this blower, seen the reviews and pulled the trigger. So far im happy with the stout build of this blower compared to many others. Now just wait for winter to dump its fury...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing performance in heavy/deep snow February 20, 2019
Reviewer: Ara Barton from Trout Lake, WA United States  
I purchased the SB-48 this fall and we had a very light snow year up until this last week.  A 'Pineapple Express' event arrived in the Washington Cascade mountains and dumped about 5 feet of snow on us in the last 5 days.  I ran the blower about once a day to keep things clear, usually between 6" and 24" of snow per day.  It performed flawlessly.  Today I cut some new paths through the dense snow and had no  problems at all.  Total time to clear our driveway, parking areas, and paths to barn and outbuildings is about 40 minutes.  I previously spent 2-3 hours using bucket and blade.  The clean lines on the driveway and no gravel being thrown onto the lawn are huge bonuses as well.   Delivery, installation, and use have all been outstanding.  I have a YouTube review posted here: https://youtu.be/WwQuvkcn_VE
And a video of blowing light snow at night is here: https://youtu.be/2HOjBjTioIo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SB-48 Snow Blower February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Michael S from Roanoke, VA United States  
Got my Woodmaxx SB-48 just in time for our first snow. It was a 15 inch snowfall that is rare for us in mid-December. After a couple of minor adjustments to height on my gravel road, (these blowers blow gravel as easy as snow), I proceeded to open up my 3/4 mile private road in record time. My Kubota BX2360 handled this machine fine. Thanks WoodMaxx for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing little blower November 16, 2018
Reviewer: Ed from NY United States  
Tried it out today and it works great. The perfect blower for a Kubota BX. Here is a video of it working. https://youtu.be/x7WH8NOw8aU

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Douglas Plansinis from Gardners, PA United States  
For my birthday, mother nature decided to give me 18 inches of snow.  Thankfully I had the forthought to purchase my snowblower for my tractor.  Last time I was using the bucket to scoop out the neighborhood.  That took about 12 hours.  This time I had my snow blower...WOW what a difference!  I cleared the entire neighborhood in about 2 1/2 hours.   I was able to direct the snow with the electric chute, which means I had no effort or discomfort.  This is a wonderful, well made product.  I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazingly simple to put together and operate January 18, 2017
Reviewer: Craig Zimmer from Bismarck, ND United States  
Recieved the snowblower yesterday not to mention 3 other people in town. Took about an hour to install and wire. We purchased the electric kit and wow beefy parts! Couldn't let it just sit so even in -22 below weather had to go out and test it. All  I can say is awesomeness! This will be a great addition to my snow cleaning equipment. Customer service was great. No matter how many questions I had they answered very quickly. A+ on every level. Prices are great when looking at anything comparable.  Nothing had the thickness of metal that this does.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product, Staff and Guidance! July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Kenneth from Montana  
My WoodMaxx SB-48 Snow Blower [HAS BEEN GREAT] through it's first winter with very large snowfalls early season, and then light snow late season. It performed the whole season above expectations with no problems as it is built heavy duty tough. It handled the deepest, heaviest snow and even ice crusted with ease, power, and speed. Tech support was quick and informed in helping me set it up with my specific Kubota;  great product, staff, and guidance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Usually took me 2-3 hrs... (now) done in 25 mins! April 1, 2016
Reviewer: Martin from Ideal Township, MN  
Unfortunately, or fortunately as the case may be, the snow fall here in Ideal Township, Minnesota was far below average (last year). I only had the pleasure of using the snow blower once, for about an hour against about a 4'' snow fall. I can tell you this though, what usually took me 2-3 hours with the loader, was done in around 25 minutes. The blower ran well and smoothly, delivering the snow to out of the way areas along the 1/4 mile drive from the road to the cabin. The other 35 minutes was spent on other parts of the property, that in the past I did not keep clear in the winter. The blower will definitely save me a great amount of time and wear and tear on my compact tractor. Hopefully, next year will bring me more opportunity to use the unit.

As an aside. When I was unloading the unit from the back of the trailer it was delivered on, the unit took a four foot flop from the bucket of my loader. The fact that the unit was so well packaged, prevented it from severe damage. It withstood the four foot flop test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This Thing Is a Beast! March 2, 2016
Reviewer: Kent F. from Minnesota  
Living in northern MN. I bought my SB 48 sight unseen. I was concerned about delivery and overall quality of the blower. The trucker dropped off the well protected blower at the end of my 300 yard driveway. I pulled it home and unpacked and was amazed at the build quality compared to the competition. My neighbor exclaimed, "This thing is a beast". This thing is no garden tractor blower. I've used it this winter blowing snow from fluff to frozen banks. On the back of my 2370 Kubota its been unstoppable so far. I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items