FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to MX-9900 Hydrostatic Auto-Feed Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WoodMaxx MX-9900 April 30, 2020
Reviewer: Michelangelo from Manchester, CT United States  
Hours upon hours of research going through all the different kinds of PTO driven chippers.This chipper topped every single chipper out there. After receiving the chipper, I went through the whole machine, and I came to the conclusion that this was a VERY well built machine. When it comes to the actual chipping portion, this machine chips wood in small, nice looking chips as well as throws the chips easily 15 to 30 feet away and that is with a John Deere 2720 Tractor. At first I was hesitate because our tractor is 31.4 HP at the ENGINE and 23.5 HP at the PTO and it says that it needs at least 25 HP at the PTO but after consulting with the representatives with WoodMaxx (very nice people), they ensured that it would be okay to use. And they were right!!! I have had no problems with it and it eats brush like nothing else. Very happy and satisfied with this chipper and I would 100% recommend this machine to anyone in the market for one. Very happy, Thank you WoodMaxx!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX-9900 April 29, 2020
Reviewer: John Tenerowicz from Shelley, ID United States  
Received the chipper in February and got the first chance to use it last week.  Ran it off a 3901 Kubota and I am very pleased with its performance.  Fed it 6" cottonwood with no issues. Did a great job feeding crotched branches.  Had to do some chainsaw work on some limbs but that is necessary even with larger self contained chippers. This unit will do everything I have planned for it.  Very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As Advertised April 28, 2020
Reviewer: Dale K from Northern WI United States  
Very well built machine, for the dollar I think it's hard to beat.  Couple scratches that needed touch up paint that was sent promptly without any problems.  Handles big wood well, still need to trim some of the larger limbs but for what I am doing glad I went with the larger infeed and hydrostat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Manzanita live oak digger pine no problem March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Carter from Placerville, CA United States  
Manzanita live oak digger pine no problem.
Better than expected. Running with Massey 1750M and premium shaft.
Would advise to cut PTO shaft shorter than advised so it doesn’t bottom out at max 3 point elevation when elevating for travel. Love the extra capacity and hydrostatic reversible feed. Easy for this 68yo to run.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX -9900 February 19, 2020
Reviewer: Mike Shannon from Montgomery, TX United States  
I PURCHASED MY WOODMAXX CHIPPER ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO. I AM PRESENTLY CLEARING 25 ACRES OF CEDAR IN THE TEXAS HILL COUNTRY . SO FAR IT HAS BEEN AN AMAZING CHIPPER, VERY DURABLE AND KEEPS FROM HAVING BURN PILES EVERYWHERE. GREAT PURCHASE
GLAD I WENT FOR THE 9900 SERIES.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX9900 January 24, 2020
Reviewer: Ted Bumbalough from Knoxville, TN United States  
Ordered the chipper on Wednesday and it shipped on Friday and I received it on Tuesday. Once home the machine was uncrated and parts kits removed and inventoried and everything I had ordered was there. The assembly, what little was required was completed. I found a couple bolts needing tightened but nothing major. I did find the legs did not go down far enough to get the 15 degrees needed with chipper on the ground so I will have to modify the bottom of the shipping crate to raise it enough to get the required angle. I was under the impression the feet could be lowered to get up to a 30 inch height, but I did not find that to be the case with my machine. After I got it put together ran it according to instructions and then ran some limbs through machine and it chipped them easily. So far I am extremely satisfied with the machine, the way it operates, and the ease of dealing with Woodmaxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent machine January 22, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Woodard from Wast Palm Beach, FL United States  
I paired my new MX-9900 with a Kubota L3901 and am VERY happy with the result. It took me a while to shorten the PTO shaft as the book instructions were for a little different style than the one I received, but once I figured it out it was quite simple.  My first full day using it, it ate through a huge pile of earleaf acacia, Brazillian pepper, cabbage palm leaves, and Shefflera trees. It didn't do a great job with a saw palmetto, trunk, as it tends to shred more than chip.  I was able to make a nice, neat pile of mulch much faster than I could have stacked it on a trailer and hauled it to the curb.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX-9900 Rules! January 22, 2020
Reviewer: Howard Hall from Kamuela, HI United States  
Awesome machine, well designed and well built. Love that it is American Made, through and through.  We are chipping Olive trees, Citrus (Lime), Pepper Trees, Banyan, Eucalyptus, and coffee.  The hydro static feed, the heavy flywheel, and the four cutting blades (rather than the usual two) handles the most twisty and branchy material as well as large diameter logs.  Very satisfied with this purchase.  We are in Hawaii and we use this WoodMaxx MX-9900 chipper year round with our Massey Ferguson 1433 tractor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 9900 MAXX August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Timothy Terriere from Magalia, CA United States  
A very nice addition to the implement shed.  All the good things previously mentioned by the other raters is true. What a great machine, we are cleaning up our five acres after a wild fire, and this eats the dead trees and limbs and spits them back to the forest with speed. worth any wait . Good Job Wood Maxx

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WOODMAX 9900 May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Sam from Fort Jones, CA United States  
Got my 9900 up and running behind a J D 3038E.
Had a a little problem cutting the drive line down, there wasn't much room between the PTO and the chipper input shaft. But it worked out.
This machine is AWESOME!
I am chipping Manzanita that has been down for 2 plus years, it's hard as nails. I'm chipping 4" - 5" branches that will dull a saw chain.
I'm also chipping Black oak, Live Oak and Pine.
I have run a-lot of commercial chippers.
For the money, I would recommend the 9900 to anybody looking for a chipper with horse power to power it.
My New Favorite Toy!   Sam

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items