FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to MX-8800 Hydrostatic Auto-Feed Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX-8800 January 6, 2020
Reviewer: JD-WA from Olympia, WA United States  
The chipper arrive via lift gate with no problems.  Assembly was straightforward.  I turned the input shaft by hand and had some interference.  It appeared that a bolt for the out feed fell inside.  After getting that cleared, I hooked it up to my Kubota L3301.  It's a beast chipping anything that you can get started in the power feed drive.   The  only thing left to determine is the longevity and service support.  I would like WoodMaxx to find a compatible Part Number for an oil filter that I can pick up at my local parts store with the belts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Favorite Farm Implement January 6, 2020
Reviewer: David Buchholz from Waverly, TN United States  
Just finished using our new Woodmaxx chipper for five hours.  My wife and I cleared branches and cut trees that were removed for our perimeter fence project.

We have many more hours to work through the debris piles.  This unit is really effective at chipping up large diameter branches and will allow us to get this work done easily.

Thank you for designing and building a heavy duty implement that works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX 8800 December 17, 2019
Reviewer: T Michael Cobb from Ellijay, GA United States  
The chipper arrived this week and I was surprised at the great quality; both material and construction .  This is, no doubt, a quality chipper. Very well constructed.  Assembly was quick and instructions were very easy to understand.  If you have any mechanical skills whatsoever you'll have no problems.  Will update further.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive quality on this MX-8800 Chipper December 17, 2019
Reviewer: PhilIp Wojcik from West Brookfield, MA United States  
Received my MX-8800 chipper in just a week after ordering. It arrived in perfect condition and the build quality and gauge of the metal is very impressive. Can't wait to try it out. This is my second purchase from WoodMaxx having bought a SB-60 snowblower a few years ago that works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Incredible! December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Robinson from Williamson, GA United States  
After over 50 hrs. of use this year I can say this machine has already proven its worth. Runs flawlessly, makes small chips, and takes everything I throw at it.
Fast shipping and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Machine September 18, 2019
Reviewer: RT from Mitchell, SD United States  
Setup does take a couple sets of hands to get everything in place correctly.  It is not hard but it does take a some time to get the chute put together and the 3pt connections on.  The MX-8800 is connected to a John Deere 3046R with Pats quick hitch on on the 3pt.  I found that even with the 3pt connections as close to the machine as possible and my top link extended fully to 32" the top link was still 5-6 inches short of being able to connect to the chipper.  I happened to have a floating top link connection that I could use as an extension to get it hooked up and seems to work fine.
I have now used the machine for about 2 hours chipping freshly fallen cottonwoods.  I have ran legitimate 7 1/2" branches through the chipper and it chews them up easily.   The tractor just hums along, does not seem to be taxed at all by the chipper.  The convenience of the hydrostatic infeed is very useful and simple to operate.  So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Chipper - Highly Recommended! July 19, 2019
Reviewer: TJ from Western PA United States  
The MX-8800 arrived Wednesday afternoon and easily got it up and running after a couple of non-rushed hours on a Sunday afternoon.  Note - you'll need an extra set of hands for some of the assembly and managed to turn that task into some good laughs.  We added 2 quarts of 10W 40 conventional oil and hooked it up to my 2018 John Deere 2032R tractor via a Woods quick hitch from a previous tractor we ran on our property.  Note: we did not have to cut the premium PTO shaft for this setup.  Spent 1.5 hours chipping 1 to 3 inch diameter branches from one of my many piles of willow, cherry, elderberry, ash, and oak branches cut from around our property's fence line and drainage ditches.  The chipper functioned flawlessly and the little tractor never missed a beat.  The MX-8800 is a very well engineered and solidly built device made by hard working people from small town America - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked Like A Charm May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Bruno S from Elkhorn, WI  
I purchased a Woodman MX-8800 wood chipper on 06/23/2017.  Upon receipt of the machine I completed the assembly according to your excellent instructions.  After that it was placed in my barn and remained there unused until just this past weekend when it was attached to my JD 2150 tractor.  It worked like a charm beyond my expectations, and I look forward to many hours of successful chipping.  It was a pleasure to do business with you and will be in touch when I am in need of service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Frampton from Lodi, CA United States  
I am really impressed, unloaded put together and went to work. I have 25 mulberry trees around the house and they need trimming every year, this makes the chore 10 times faster. It is not cheaply built and definitely one of the best investments I've purchased. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MX-8800 is an awesome machine August 21, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Brownell from SOUTH CHINA, ME United States  
I have 3.2 hours on it and this machine has exceeded my expectations. I am a 65 year old retired machinist. In my opinion this is a simple but very effective design and the quality is second to none. It should provide many years of service. It makes me feel good that there is still a USA company that has pride in what they produce and are not using foreign made parts. Overall I would rate this as excellent. Thank you Wood Maxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items