FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to FM-62H PTO Flail Mower (62") with hydraulic side shift
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best ROI I've Seen on a Tractor July 19, 2019
Reviewer: Travis Leicht from Sarasota , FL United States  
Got the 62' Flail mower in about two months ago. I'm running it on a Kubota B26, my tractor is at the bottom of the required power limit. Thing does an incredible job! I'll be giving it a full review on my blog https://www.onsitetrav.com later this month.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a difference June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Todd Dutil from Underhill, VT United States  
I used my FM-62H for the first time today and I was not disappointed.  The machine is being used to mow all of the big areas on a Christmas tree farm.  I had been using a finish mower but with this unit I can get in closer to the tree rows doing a much better job in less time.  This is my second piece of equipment from Woodmaxx and I am very satisfied with both.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woodmaxx FM62H May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Alan Bacon from Poultney, VT United States  
I have just finished assembling the new 62H flail mower. I am very impressed with the thought to detail regarding the maintenance of the mower. Very easy to remove the PTO clutch guard for seasonal maintenance. The only thing I would mention as a caution to those of us who use a Cat 1 quick hitch is that the vertical measurement is 24" cat 2 not the 18" Cat 1. You will either need the floating top link or have the tower cut and top attachment point lowered  inches.

Over all I am very impressed with this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it November 30, 2018
Reviewer: R Lawrence from Hazelton, BC Canada  
It has been the early '80s since I have used a flail mower (Mott) and with that I knew that this was a good route to go by adding a flail to my business. Without question, the quality of cut after mowing down 6' tall weeds will in itself get me more work.
The Kubota B26TLB has no issue running the FM62H, though, if your into really tall, thick, wet grasses you will need more HP (30 PTO HP plus) to keep up efficiencies.
Shipping and Delivery to this part of the world was no hassle and on schedule.
Also bought  the RT58 and TM86H so I'm quite happy with Woodmaxx offerings.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_EflGYjRJY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZophehpnkc&t=62s

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flail Mower July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Brown from Riparius, NY United States  
My mower arrived about a month ago. I just hooked it up last night. It cut very well. The set up took longer than I expected., but was still doable. So far, I like your product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review after 8 Hours of use June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Dominic K from Wellsboro, PA United States  
Over the years, I've used many different rotary mowers on several different tractors.  Late last Fall, I realized I would be needing a new mower.  I placed a deposit sometime in March to hold my spot in line due to the high demand for these mowers.  The unit was finally delivered to me in early May.  It was crated extremely well and on delivery it's easy to see it's a well built piece of equipment. I've now ran the unit for 8 hours and have no complaints.  It's everything they profess it to be.  Cleaner cut than any rotary out there, very rugged and well built.  The durability of the unit remains to be seen down the road, but I have no reason to expect any issues.  Overall extremely satisfied with the purchase so far. I contacted Woodmaxx customer service on four occasions using three different methods, phone, email and live support.  Each time they were very accommodating, answered all my questions and were pleasant to communicate with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FM62H Flail Mower May 25, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Tinloy from Napa, CA United States  
My FM62H has arrived! First impression was very good. Heavy duty materials and construction that looks like it is built to last. Mounting it up to the tractor was easy after fabricating the hydraulic lines to fit my couplers and adjusting the PTO shaft to the proper lenght. Just missed our mowing season but a quick test pass down our road showed excellent results.  So far so good.  More to follow when I get more hours on the machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Built like a brick outhouse May 24, 2018
Reviewer: Paul from Putnam, CT United States  
Got it last week. Was easy to put together and get going. I am using the duck feet cutters for heavy undergrowth and small saplings. So far goes through everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
62H Flail Mower May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Wildes from Cumberland, ME United States  
The construction quality and design of this machine appear to be equal to or better than competitive brands and OEM attachments, at a very competitive pricing.  You may have to wait for the machine to arrive on a shipping container, but in my case, it was worth the wait...I think! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ordered, waiting, anticipating January 12, 2018
Reviewer: E C from Victor , MT United States  
Ordered late August. Will arrive next week Jan. Although it is the wrong season to mow, I can hardly wait to get my new mower. Once I get it, I will do a complete review as best I can in the snow/ice. Stay tuned.....
(WoodMaxx Response) Flail mowers are a seasonal item that sold out quickly in 2017, the delivery delay is because we shift our manufacturing focus to other seasonal items throughout the year. We look forward to your continued review after you have used the mower for a period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?