FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A serious machine June 8, 2020
Reviewer: Ronald J Kovacs-Kay from Brampton, ON Canada  
When I started to unpack the crate, I could already see that this was one serious heavy duty machine.  Heavy steel plate construction of the chassis, large drum bearings, well made drum, heavy gage sheet metal chutes. Even the spare blades I ordered were heavier than anticipated.   I was pleasantly surprised given the price I paid for the unit.  I was expecting much less.  This is certainly not by any means a stamped sheet metal retail store branded lightweight. It is definitely a commercial grade unit.  The machine performed well at at capacity not faltering or bogging down.  I would estimate 1 hour of using this machine saves an entire day of dealing with and burning branches and brush.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Donald A Pagel from Stevenspoint, WI United States  
Well built good power does just what they say, first day I ran it for 3 hours chipping up to 4 inch and it ran perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good machine April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Jennifer Hughes from Murillo, ON Canada  
Sales rep was helpful. Shipped out within 3 days and arrived at my place in Canada within the week. Packed very well and no damage. Put it together in about 2.5 hours. Easiest instructions in awhile. Started it up first pull and chipped up a 3" diameter branch to start off. Will be excellent for our trails. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 DC-1260 April 11, 2020
Reviewer: lafontaine tommy from shawinigan, QC Canada  
Je suis satisfais de la dechiqueteuse facile a demarrer, mais l emballage laisse a desirer la dechiqueteuse etait sorti de l emballage la feuille de contre plaque etait dechire heureusement pas de bris majeur seulement quelques egratignures sur la peinture .Peut-etre penser a la visse a la palette pour ne pas quelle  se promene a l interieur de la boite de bois.Je recommande cette dechiqueteuse, elle est bien construite fonctionnel et tres belle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Performed as advertised April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wichita Falls, TX United States  
Finally a product that did exactly what it claimed to do without any caveats.  This alone would have exceeded my expectations, but the reviews here got my expectations up pretty high.  I was feeding it full branches off a gnarly mesquite tree, and it would eat them like candy..  Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dc-1260e March 20, 2020
Reviewer: Steven from Salem, CT United States  
This machine exceeded my expectations.....well built and plenty of power.  Some minor issues, but I would suggest watching the YouTube videos out there on this unit by Redbarnboats, he does a great job explaining what you need to perform upon assembly of this unit.  Enjoy this equipment addition!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 How much wood can a WoodMaxx chuck December 19, 2019
Reviewer: Warren from Maple Valley, WA United States  
Ordered it on Veterans Day for the discount, and it arrived on 12-4-19.  The trucker was kind enough to lower his lift gate down to my trailer and transfer it.  Box looked like it went to Mars and back, but lifting it up showed the chipper rapped in it's foam cocoon and in perfect shape.  But be careful when you remove the foam as there is no interior strap and everything starts falling over.  Had to reset the oil seals on the wheels (not fully set and dragging) and adjust the anvil.  Everything else was fine, but reading the reviews here I will go check everything again.  I'm about halfway though the piles I have on my property, and must say that it can "chuck wood" with the best of them.  I did a video series on my YouTube channel and you can see the first of four here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8eiVWThUyA&t=494s

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked better than I was expecting for the price December 19, 2019
Reviewer: James Rautmann from PLYMOUTH, WI United States  
I've had this chipper now for 7 months and it has worked fantastic.  I wasn't sure that the gravity feed would really work but it is great.  I clear a lot of brush and small trees and I can cut a 2 to 3 inch tree and just drop it in the chute and it chips it up as fast as I can reach down and grab another branch.  I bought the electric start and it is great - I'm too old to pull - pull- pull. I thought the price was great also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well worth the money December 17, 2019
Reviewer: Emory Jones Jr from VA United States  
I got the model with the electric start Briggs and ordered the axle extensions also. The initial adjustment of the anvil was a bit of a pain but assembly was pretty straight forward. My biggest complaint is that some limbs would hit the stop bar on the feed chute and stop the engine causing wood in the chipping chamber to jam the rotor. Opening the chute and unclogging the chamber was relatively easy but would have been easier if the chute had over center clamps instead of nuts and bolts. The rubber gasket under the chute dropped out of place and  got torn. I have since glued it in place with rtv. Check ALL of the bolts and nuts on the machine. The engine mounting bolts  had the nuts started on the bolts and not tightened. Same thing with the battery hold down nuts. Aside from those things, the chipper worked very well and exceeded my expectations. So far, customer service has been exceptional. All of my questions have been answered quickly and shipping was much faster than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1260 wood chipper December 6, 2019
Reviewer: John Anderson from Fordland, MO United States  
Chipper was shipped to me in 10 days after ordering and arrived with only a small rub mark on paint... the chipper works perfect and could not be happier. I also ordered the wheel extender kit to keep it stable pulling over my hillside. I looked at a lot of chippers and found this to be the Best Buy for the money and the quality of this chipper is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items