FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Chipper - Mechanical Auto-Feed
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Beast October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Pelzer from Henderson, NC United States  
Wow!  What a beast.  It took us about 3 hours to build but once completed it worked beyond our expectations.  
We chipped up trees around 7" think and it didn't flinch. Finally a high quality product and built to last!  I highly recommend this attachment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As Advertised October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Frank Zahradnik from Lakeway , TX United States  
Picked up the crate at the shipping terminal and it was well packaged.
Instructions are clear with good photos, very easy to follow.
I shortened the PTO shaft and was chipping Mesquite and Oak with no issues.
The tachometer is a very nice feature which helps dial in the optimal speed.
Very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great machine October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Dave Voth from Muenster, TX United States  
Picked up my WM-8M from the freight terminal with no problems. Next day after watching the installation video I finished the assembly and shortened the PTO shaft.  In three hours I was chipping wood.  Works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Expierence May 11, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Kerns from SPRINGFIELD, OR United States  
Everyone was nice and helpful through the ordering process and it arrived on time and looks Great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love It! April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Adam Schettler from Calera , OK United States  
I've only got a couple hours on the chipper but so far I love it.  The feed rollers really grab and hold onto the material well.  It's not to much chipper for my little 30hp John Deere tractor.
The only thing I've got to complain about is that it rattled a couple non-essential bolts loose after the first hour but that's nothing a little loc-tite couldn't fix.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WM-8M wood chipper March 1, 2019
Reviewer: Stuart E Weaver from Remsen, NY United States  
I received my new unit about a month ago, well crated and protected. I spent about 2 hours uncrating, assembling, and checking for loose bolts, and shortening the pto shaft. The workmanship was impressive, to say the least! I have since put about 15 hours on the unit with no problems! On my Ford 1710 tractor it has performed perfectly on pine, white oak, and some softwood up to 6 inches! I did have an issue with vines, but it was operator error! I would not hesitate to buy another!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just Purchased February 20, 2019
Reviewer: PK from Greenbrier, TN United States  
Just received this beast and used it for a quick trial.  Hooked it up to my 50hp tractor and starting feeding limbs up to 4" in and so far no problems.  It powered through forks in oak as if they were straight soft wood pieces.  Once I put more time on the machine and ensure everything remains tight, I will get more adventurous and move up to larger pieces and see what happens.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well built chipper February 7, 2019
Reviewer: JC Ferguson from Oakville, WA United States  
The whole process was very smooth from the phone call to our chipper showing up on the truck. We have put about 16 hours so far and plan on putting many more. The chips we use to keep weeds down from around our larger trees. We have found out that some of the forked limbs need to be cut so they go through the feed better. All in all we are very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WM-8M, Awesome, Love this machine December 11, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin J from Voluntown, CT United States  
Purchased this in May 2018 and love it. Arrived well crated with no issues. Thankfully I went thru entire machine to ensure everything was tight as recommended and was glad I did, there were some bolts that were loose but not a big deal and it helps to get familiar with machine. I have a 24 HP tractor and it eats everything I put through it so far, but I burn anything 4 inches and larger anyway. I wish I came across this unit years ago it really saves time and the chips are usefull, I will never burn brush and small limbs again

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 VM-8M Wood Chipper November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Santiam Canyon, Oregon from Stayton, OR United States  
I am very pleased with this unit.  It was delivered in June 2018, packaged well & delivery went smooth.  The lift lever broke soon after it was first used and WoodMaxx sent a replacement under warranty.  Currently have approximately 15 hours of use and am very pleased and recommend this product.  I have had a couple of jams caused by large forks in limbs but if the forks are trimmed off the problem is eliminated.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items