FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed 2,799.00
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More Than 5 Stars December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Jake from Sweet Water, TN  
I want to thank you so much for taking quick action on my order. The knives are put on and ready for a quick trail. Your chipper is an outstanding machine. I’m going to give you an the company more than five stars. Its doing the job I want to do. It’s very powerful and cutting nice. I slow down the feeder. And it just keeps going. Keep up the good works in your products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Texas Hill Country cedar December 5, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Duncan from Wimberley, TX United States  
I highly recommend getting the hydraulic version of the WM-8 for cedar or any other tree/bush with a lot of branches. It has no problem eating at full speed complete 3 inch diameter trees (7 footers with all the limbs on) and 6 inch diameter partially trimmed limbs or trunks.  One of the nice things about the 8H version is the ability to reverse out trees or branches that won't feed because of odd branching configurations that overwhelm the feed roller. Just back them out and either flip them or take the chainsaw to them to refeed. Because you can reverse them out, you don't need to spend as much time trimming them to surely fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product October 1, 2016
Reviewer: Mike Somes from Puebelo, CO United States  
With 36 acres of land in the Colorado mountains, I have had piles of branches, small trees and brush to get rid of.  It has amazed me that in about 5 hours I was able to turn 2 years of accumulation into piles of usable chips.  The machine is well built, easy to attach to the 3 point and powerful enough to chip any thing I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice chipper September 21, 2016
Reviewer: John Evans from Bethel, ME United States  
Shipping 1 day sooner , assembly strait forward & under 2 hours,  3.5 hours behind my 40 hp John deer 990 & working great on 4" & 5" spruce, hemlock & pine. Thank you woodmaxx

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Professional Equipment at a DYI price September 7, 2016
Reviewer: KEVIN from INDIANAPOLIS, IN United States  
I just received my 8" wood chipper and I have never had a item that was packed so well. I followed the DVD and had no problems with the setup. I attached it to my tractor and started chipping a pile of limbs and it was great. This chipper is built like professional equipment, solid, no short cuts or cheap parts. I love that I can afford a chipper of this quality. It made short work of what I had and now I can't wait to start cut down more stuff. Thanks WoodMaxx

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product August 15, 2016
Reviewer: Barbara J Ferry from Bonifay, FL United States  
Have a John Deere 3032E bought this year. Did a lot of research and John Deere wanted almost 4 grand for theirs. Have 13 acres and decided on yours and what a great piece of equipment. Hydraulic is the only way to go with a small tractor. Wife and I are very pleased. Great product. It did take me more than 2hrs to assemble. After all it was me and my wife. Would recommend this equipment to my neighbors and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wm-8h chipper August 12, 2016
Reviewer: DAVE SMITH from SCAPPOOSE, OR United States  
I bought the chipper in march of 2015, and have used it about 50 hours. This is a GREAT machine, it took a little while to line up the chute when assembling, but if your a little mechanical, it will be fine. What separates this chippers from others, (some are more than twice the price), is BOTH upper and lower feed rollers are powered, i have not seen another one like it. Buy it, you will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chips Ahoy July 29, 2016
Reviewer: Nicholas K. from Racine, MN United States  
I've had my new WM-8H for less than a week but everything is working great.  Assembly was pretty straight forward and the assembly video is helpful.  I assembled it by myself but it did take longer than the estimated time WoodMaxx stated.  The 8H is well built and quite heavy.  In fact, when I was assembling the machine, I was trying to unpack the in-feed chute pieces and I thought they were stuck, but it turns out that they are thicker steel than I had assumed and therefore much heavier.

I like that WoodMaxx is continually updating their products.  Case in point is the new tach/hour meter.  That is handy for maintenance and to make sure its running at the correct RPM.  I have a 45 hp tractor with an "e-PTO" function so I can run the engine slower to get the 540 out of the PTO.  The tach makes that very convenient.

Overall, WoodMaxx is a company with great customer support and I have absolutely no regrets about purchasing this chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A product that backs up the promises! July 15, 2016
Reviewer: James from Illinois  
...

This is a happy letter!!

I needed a replacement chipper for my new larger tractor (40hp) and went on line to do the research. After learning how Essential a hydraulic system was to the right performance I dug into the various manufactures. WOODMAXX  jumped out as a key candidate, with several models fitting my need. I choose a WM-8H and placed the order. Mike found one in short order and fired it off toward Chicago. After a small shipping delay, I dug into assembly. It now has 10 to 12 hour of operation and is the perfect choice.! These have been great people to work with and a product that backs up the promises. My best to all.

- James

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
It truly is an effective workhorse! July 12, 2016
Reviewer: Jim D. from Texas  
(A few years back) a continuing severe drought in Texas caused many trees to die. Burning them was a fire hazard.  Therefore, I was in need of a heavy-duty chipper to clear deadwood on the ranch including branches and small trunks of the infamous bois d’arc tree. Bois d’arc is a dense, hard wood that old-time Texans used for fence posts and house foundations because it would literally outlast multiple generations. (A Wikipedia entry for this tree is too kind about this thorn laden, tire puncturing, glove shredding, chainsaw dulling scourge whose worthless softball-size fruit is eaten by horses and thus the name “horse apples” - trust me on those assessments.)

In the search for a chipper that would meet this challenge to be driven by a 32 hp (at the pto) diesel tractor, I came across the WoodMaxx website and was impressed by the videos showing a chipper in operation. It rapidly dispatched the softwood conifers of the northern climes, but I had concerns about its ability to chew up bois d’arc trees.

Though I had reservations about its ability with bois d’arc wood, I ordered a WoodMaxx model WM-8H. When it arrived, I was immediately impressed with the careful way it was packed and protected with a surrounding steel framework.  That same careful attention to detail existed in the machine itself. It was obviously a solidly built and substantial piece of equipment.  

I have been using it for just over a year now with absolutely no problems. I continue to be thoroughly impressed with its durability as well as the engineering that went into its design.  The hydraulic feed and the steerable exhaust chute (downwind is only a half turn or less away) have proven to be “must-have” features.  The controls and safety systems are conveniently placed and reliably work as intended. Wear points are easy to get to for lubricating, and the reversible blades are readily accessible for replacement or switching sides. (In a year of fall and springtime use, I have only needed to rotate the cutting sides on the set of blades that originally came on the machine.)  The WM-8H has proven to be equally adept at chipping very small branches as well as bigger branches and trunks in the 6 to 8-inch range. Any brush or wood that will fit through the feed chute opening is grabbed by the hydraulic driven feed rollers, fed to the blades, and rapidly converted to small chips.  

In summary, the operative words that apply to the WM-8H are solid, durable, well designed, reliable, versatile, easy to operate, and a breeze to maintain. It truly is an effective workhorse that provides a lot of bang for the buck

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items