FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceeded all expectations June 11, 2019
Reviewer: David Shannon from Durango, CO United States  
When buying online one can only hope things meet expectations, This thing far exceeded my wildest hopes.  I am clearing 10  acres of Gamble Oak from under Ponderosa pine with some Pinion mixed in. Running this behind a Kubota L3400, 35hp at the crank and 27.5 at the PTO.   This thing eats oak like a kid sucking down a spaghetti string.  I was worried that the infeed would be weak, I rented a smaller (8") chipper and spent all my time pruning the slash to get it to feed.  No problem with this thing.   I'm getting too old to want to spend 6 straight hours feeding a chipper to make a daily rental worth it, with this I can work a couple of hours a day and not worry if it sits there idle.  Probably one of the best investments I've ever made for the property.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM8H May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Matt Coleman from Rawsonville, VT United States  
Well packaged for shipping, took about 1.5 hrs to assemble with a helper. Hooked it to my 35 hp Kubota and chipped a bunch of downed pine and maple branches. Only slowed the feed down to feed a 6" pine limb, otherwise left the feed on high. Just an FYI ask that they not ship with YRC freight, I didn't think to ask and from previous experience I should have. Ended up driving 35 min to YRC depot to pick it up myself, it had been there for almost a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Neil Wines from Greer, SC United States  
Had it shipped to a truck terminal that was 5 minutes away. Awesome service from both woodmaxx and old dominion trucking. Took it home and went to work removing crate. Put the chipper together in about an hour. Had help which I would recommend. Heavy and well made. Checked it over and added fluid. Put it to work. Awesome chipper thanks woodmaxx

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H Chipper....An Absolute Monster....LOVE IT! May 2, 2019
Reviewer: R. Schmidt from Banks, OR United States  
Just received the chipper on April 5th and had it up and running April 7th.  Unit was packed well, setup instructions were detailed and complete. I was able to complete the work myself.

So far have used chipper for about 3 hours on everything from small branches up to saplings with 5 inch diameter base.  No problems.

The hydraulic feed rollers seem to pull in whole saplings which eliminate the need to prune branches while feeding.

I am running chipper on a 2018 JD 2032R with quick hitch.  The 32 HP tractor (which is reported to have 24 HP at PTO)  handled everything I threw at it with no significant drop in power.

Was concerned about starting rotation of the chipper's  200lb flywheel with the tractor at idle.....no problem.

Would definitely recommend this chipper!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx WM-8H April 4, 2019
Reviewer: John Wenslow from Albion, PA United States  
I don't like doing reviews until I've used my equipment for a while so here it is: 3 years ago I received the 8H Chipper and have used it to chip left over tops from my cutting firewood for personal use. I've chipper roughly 30 yards since and have had no issues with the machine. Excellent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM8H April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Fleming from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Received my chipper in about 7 days. Was well protected in a metal frame during shipping. No damage Color matches my Kubota perfectly.  I highly encourage having a friend present to help assemble. The machine is stout. I associate heavy stout machinery with quality.  Also found that you can not assemble infeed  bar mounting bolts by yourself if you have assembled the infeed shoot.  I would suggest inserting and tightening the back two bolts before you assemble infeed shoot if assembling by yourself.  Plate steel can get heavy when trying to manipulate and bolt down at the same time. Upon completion of assembly hydraulic system purged just fine. Tested unit out that evening with everything from 1" to about 6" and played with the feed rate. WOW, what a beast. Hewed it up and spit the chips right out.  What a phenomenal piece of machinery. I will be buying my other attachments from woodmaxx in the future. I can appreciate great quality when I see and feel it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Henry from Burmingham, AL United States  
Bought this last July and waited a while to finally get it going.  Did have a few issues on the PTO shaft (my fault) so I contacted Joel at Customer Service and sent him some pictures and he came right back and gave me how much to have them cut.  This is a beautiful piece of equipment, well designed, well made, and just awesome on what it does.  Ran some big pine limbs through it right after I fired it up and it is just unbelievable!! The product is great, the company that sells is great, their service is great and I can only hope that this review puts somebody over the top to purchase one of these from WoodMaxx since my chipper is AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice chipper April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Brent Wills from Montvale, VA United States  
First time owner of a PTO wood chipper and the WM-8H is great!  Handles large brush easily and I really like the hydraulic feed, having the ability to back out any jams.  Well built machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woodmaxx h8 chipper March 1, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Poplar Branch, NC United States  
Very happy with the customer service of this company and the shipping department was great with keeping me informed on where and what was happening. The chipper showed up a week earlier than they were estimating and the shipping company was more than happy to work with me when It arrived. Now for the chipper. It was a very good investment. It has taken the four massive piles of debris I had from cutting down a bunch of  pines and turned into two little piles. Very please with, and recommend, the chipper to anybody that is looking for one . I would definitely recommend the hydraulic over the mechanical, but that is just preference on my end.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review and Free T Shirt February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Larry Winfree from Mcleansville, NC United States  
Good Morning, I picked up chipper at the OD Truck Depot in Greensboro and they were great. I watched the on-line video and followed the instructions in the instruction book and had
no problems completing assembly . I added oil and everything works as it should.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items