FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 22
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4+ years old October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Tom L from Perkinsville, Vt.  
I purchased the 8 inch with hydraulic feed in April,2015.  This is my first review because this machine deserves it.  This machine will not let you down. Make sure you get the hydro feeder.  You put a limb in,  you go get another, return and limb is gone.  This is so fast and you can control the feed speed and actually select the size of the chippings. It eats everything!  65 acres to work on and this machine serves us well.  Strong, well made and well designed.   Due to some older posts I used lock tight on bolts and have never had a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A beast, even with my tractor only having 19hp PTO October 14, 2019
Reviewer: Kirk from Whidbey Island, WA United States  
Love this thing. We have been able to chip trees up to around 5-6" and it works very well. Just don't throw rotting trees in. Those can get stuck or at minimum powder the thing and blow into your face. So far, we love this thing and would highly recommend it. I am running this with a Kubota B2650.

The one dim spot and why I took a star off is that the access to get at the knives to flip them or remove them, really should be improved. I had to take the entire hood off and everything. Other than that, the engineering is beefy like it should be and works really well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 More powerful than I anticipated October 14, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Gibbs from Flagler beach, FL United States  
Shreds 6-7 inch pine trees whole. Most of the branches don't even need to be trimmed. Next best thing to commercial grade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Chipper October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Ball from newport, NH United States  
I am clearing land to build a home and decided to buy a chipper. After pawing through all types of chippers I landed on the Woodmaxx website. After watching videos and seeing reviews, I purchased the WM-8H and I am NOT disappointed
THIS CHIPPER IS A BEAST!!
If you are on the fence about buying a chipper
This is the one to buy!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One Awesome Chipper September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Ronald Jones from Molalla, OR United States  
From the time we made the decision to purchase the WM-8H Wood Chipper, everything has met or exceeded our expectations. The questions we had were answered in a very timely and courteous manner, the ordering process went smoothly, shipping was on schedule and arrival time was communicated well in advance. The Chipper was well crated and undamaged.  Assembly took a little time, but the video and manual instructions were clear and easy to follow. The great thing about the WM-8H is how it performed.  We are running it with a 25 HP PTO and it just purrs. It took care of oak branches up to 3 to 4 inches and Fur up to 5inches and never slowed down. We love the way it is designed to sit on the ground while operating.  It is very solid and does not vibrate during the chipping process. It is an awesome chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WM-8H too big for a Massey Ferguson GC1710? September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Larsen from Fruita, CO United States  
Well let me tell you it is not!  My GC1710 works very well digging out stumps and now it does very well chipping the remainder of the tree not used for fire wood. I was researching which chipper would not be too much for my tractor with only 22.5 HP and 18.7 HP at PTO (all are "claimed" HP and I use the chipper at 8,000 feet!).  I made the right choice. The 200 pound fly wheel and the hydraulic feed controls (not to forget the "reverse" feed feature) make this really work well on a low HP tractor.  The three point would just lift this chipper (Checked my hydraulic pressure and found it low 1800 psi, re-adjusted the regulator to factory specs 1920 psi and it lifts it with ease)    My only regret is not getting this sooner! Renting a chipper is expensive and a pain to get and return. Just watch when the chipper slows down a bit it probably needs the blades sharpened.  With sharp blades this thing eats  3 inch pine and red cedar like crazy. (any thing bigger is fire wood).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WM-8H September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Tom Patterson from Hancock, VT United States  
Only 6 hours of chipping so far. It is working as well as I had hoped. Definitely glad I went with the 8H. It has taken everything that would fit.
Great size matchup with my New Holland Boomer 35 to get around in the woods. Set up was fine. I recommend checking knife/anvil clearance before running the first time. The staff at Woodmax has been fantastic to talk to. Very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Andrea Branner from Mount juliet, TN United States  
I have been using the WM-8H chipper for 3 years now works great. I have 20 acres to keep up on but it makes the work a lot easier. Handles everything they said it would.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Would recommend to anyone September 4, 2019
Reviewer: Wilton Bear from Greenville, NY  
Received the wood chipper in great shape. Easy to assemble and is working great. We are using it on a 22 horse John Deere and handles hardwood material easily and does a nice job.  I would recommend the hydraulic model machine to anyone. Another satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I'm glad I bought this one! August 20, 2019
Reviewer: David Lomas from Milton, DE United States  
The first time I saw this chipper online I knew I wanted one! Delivery was smooth, and the product arrived in perfect condition. All extra items I ordered were enclosed. Assembly was easy and fun. In use, this machine is a beast. I ran 6" branches thru it with no problem, driven by my JD 2032R. I can't wait to get back to chipping trees, I have a lot more to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items