FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 15
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chipper September 15, 2017
Reviewer: Joe Arbuckle from Shingletown, CA United States  
Machine arrived packaged in strong metal create to prevent damage in coast to coast transportation.  Reviewed on-line assembly video making assembly simple and I was chipping in no time.  In twenty minutes time i completed chipping a brush pile of pine and cedar that would have taken hours to burn.  Completely satisfied with capacity and performance combined with my John Deere 3203 tractor.  Strongly recommend this machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lyman, ME United States  
I cut wood to heat my house and use this to clean up the brush. It is great.  Sturdy, heavy construction.  I use it on a Mahindra 3016 w/ a 21hp PTO. I have put 5" pine branches through it and the tractor doesn't even notice.  I like the adjustments on the leg set up that allow the PTO shaft to be level with the tractor.  The hydraulic in-feed rollers pull the material in with ease.  No pushing or shoving branches.  Changing the in-feed roller speed changes the size of the chips, many of which I repurpose for landscaping or fire starting. I have no complaints and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Wigley from Gilead, ME United States  
Received my 8H this week.  The top of the sttl crate was pretty mangled.  No damage to the unit other than a scratch or two.  No biggie, someone along the supply chain needs forklift training.  Took about two hours of assembly with air tools.  Good video and printed instructions.  I have it attached to a Kubota MX5100.  Plenty of power.  After one full day of use I'm convinced I made the right choice.  The only difficulty I had was chipping bushy evergreens.  The unit isn't powerful enough to collapse many branches and therefore wouldn't pull the tree through.  Just had to do a little more limbing than I would have liked.  Otherwise, it handled everything I threw at it. Unit is well made and the craftsmanship is good.  I will be returning to buy other attachments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressed and gratefull for making right purchas September 7, 2017
Reviewer: Ghislain Roy from Lyndonville, VT United States  
Great packaging, excellent sequence of instructions and a high performance piece of machinery. I will enjoy cleaning limbs and debris around my property. Thank You for a great product at a reasonable price.  (T shirt size XL)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chips, chips and more chips August 14, 2017
Reviewer: John Crowne from Granville, VT United States  
The WM-8H is simply fantastic.  For the money I don't think you can find a better chipper.  

The chipper arrived exactly when they said it would.  The chipper was packaged beautifully and Land Air Express delivered it damage free.  Spend the extra $35 and have it delivered with a liftgate truck!

The assembly was straight forward and it went together without any issues.  This is a solid unit - at 963 lb it outweighs all the other chippers in the price range.  I think the secret is in the 200 lb flywheel...

So far the chipper has taken anything I could get in the infeed chute.  My tractor is a 31 horse Kubota.  I was concerned about having enough power to run the chipper.  No need for worry,  the tractor just purrs and doesn't seem to even notice the chipper.  

I use this chipper at home.  We have a small motocross practice track in our front yard.  We use the wood chips to control dust and surface water runoff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product at a Great Price August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Herbert from South Range, WI United States  
My WM-8H chipper came packaged in an awesome steel crate and everything was wrapped in plastic and bubble wrap. The chipper is built tough. I use a 33 HP tractor/28 at the PTO. I chipped alot of various pine and aspen so far. The machine gobbles the branches and spits them out into nice wood chips. To my surprise the wood chips are a little smaller than expected which I like. I am using them for landscape mulch. Perfect size for this. I honestly didn't expect my tractor to handle 5" or 6" logs very well due to it's smaller HP size. To my surprise, regardless of what I ran into the chipper or how much, including some 5" pine logs, my tractor engine didn't even change speed. I am very happy with this purchase all the way from my first phone call to order it, to seeing how well it was packaged, seeing how well it is built, and how well it performs. It exceeded my expectations. You can't beat the WM-8H for the quality you get for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Chipper! August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Scott Campbell from Salem, AL United States  
I debated for a while and finally made the purchase. No regrets... I am running this on a 35hp tractor with no issues. If you are debating stop and just go ahead and pull the trigger. Just make sure you get the hydraulic feed one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H chipper June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Sterling from Rouses Point, NY United States  
I received the chipper very impressed with the crate it was in.  The instructions were very clear on how to assemble the unit and what needed to be done prior to operation. Once I got everything completed and the chipper was ready to chew on some brush I was very impressed on how low the noise was and how well it chipped. I even put in a couple that were 5 inches never slowed down at all. I've used other machines but this one succeeds by far. This is the second machine I've bought from woodmaxx and very impressed with both units.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty amazing machine. June 2, 2017
Reviewer: Peters Point from Edisto Island, SC  
We bought this chipper after Hurricane Matthew came through the SC Lowcountry and left us with lots of blow down. Neighbors were skeptical of the 8" chipping capacity since much of what we had was oak/other hardwoods.
It certainly cleans up an 8" branch of oak without missing a beat. It is important to adjust the feed speed when chipping this material, but it manages just fine. We had another big oak blow down last week and after bucking the branches, it only took a couple of hours to dispose of them. This thing just ate through all the branches and leaves and produced a very nice mulch.
 The ideal number of people working it is three. Two can manage, but one is seriously slow. You need three for best results because someone has to keep the feed going and the other two need to keep hauling material to the machine - and one of those two should have a chain saw handy to handle strangely shaped branches.
We love this thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H May 30, 2017
Reviewer: Steve Haley from Athens, ME United States  
The WM 8H chipper is an excellent unit.  The chipper works as described and is of nice quality for the money.  The unit is very safe to operate for the average homeowner  (the infeed assist bar is a head knocker when attempting to process smaller material - be aware of your surroundings).  Assembly was straight forward, some bolts loose (as pointed out in the directions), not sure why ALL fasteners weren't tightened during assembly.  All in all, great unit.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items