FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chipper December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Carlton from Kaunakkakai, HI United States  
Even though I live on one of the smaller Islands, woodmax was able to have the chipper delivered right to my door for a very reasonable extra charge. It was pretty easy to assemble and would have been even easier if I would have had someone to help hold the panels on the in-feed chute. The chipper it really well built and heavy duty. I am using it on a Yanmar 2210 which is 22 PTO HP and it runs it with no problems. I can run 4 inch Kiawe through it all day. I am glad I paid the extra for the 8H model because the Kiawe is really thorny and I only have to get the branch to the roller and it pulls the rest through so I don't get cut up as bad from the thorns. Overall I am really impressed with the quality of the chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic piece of equipment December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Barbara Roddy from Eastsound, WA United States  
The chipper arrived yesterday and within a few hours it was assembled and ready for work.  I was very impressed with the quality and sturdiness of the chipper.  It hooked up easily to my old Kubota L345.   I was excited to take it into the woods to try it out and was amazed that this machine devoured everything I through at it.  

My tractor has 29 hp at the PTO and this chipper did not even slow the engine down a bit with a 4 inch fir branch which just disappeared almost immediately.  The hydraulic feed is a must and truly very powerful and very fast requiring no effort to feed in materials.   Love this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
wm-8h December 4, 2017
Reviewer: daniel from Sabattus, ME United States  
Receive chipper  great unit very happy on performance hydro feed is the way to go !        mounted on small massey had to modify mounts and cut shaft down !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love my WM-8H Chipper!! December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Kim Parker from Cole Camp, MO United States  
Can not say enough at how great this chipper is!
It shipped freight in an all steel crate, had no damage and the driver met us 1 mile from our farm.  It was super easy to off load on our trailer.
We have chipped hard and green wood, 5-6" size with zero problems.  This thing is a beast and makes perfect size wood chips for my organic garden.  My husband and I put it all together, the direction were very simple to follow and we had no problems getting it hooked up to our tractor.   The chipper and WoodMaxx's customer service folks have very much exceeded our expections.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Chipper October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Stafford Gray from Oak Ridge, NC United States  
WM-8H chipper came packaged in a steel crate with no damage. Was immediately impressed with solid construction of the unit. Chipped various hard wood both green & aged up to 5 inch or 6 inch so far. The machine handles everything no problem. I am very happy with this purchase, it exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get the Hydraulic version October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Murphy from Grandview, MO United States  
I wrote a really nice 5,856 character review for nothing this thing only takes 1000 characters or less therefore you get the cliffs-notes version.

Nowadays things rarely impress me but this chipper really did. It does the heart good to buy something that does what it supposed to. I've used commercial chippers and was  leery of getting something too small. This thing eats up anything that will squeeze through the chute. The thing you have to be careful of is killing the tractor. If you do kill your tractor it is a royal PITA to get freed back up.

Now for the biggest tip I can forward on. It is not boasted about at all by WoodMax and I never really thought about it but the hydraulic version has a valve that will let you back out branches.  I can't emphasis enough how bad you really do need that feature. With the manual one you would have to pull down on the feed roller lever which takes a lot more effort than you would expect then pull out the branch at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chipper October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dalton, GA United States  
I had just recently bought a flail mower from Woodmaxx, so I was confident I would feel the same about the chipper.  Overall very impressed with sturdiness, fit and finish, shipping crate, ease of assembly.  Only problem I had was with the hydraulic flow control unit, which was defective.  The factory was very responsive and shipped out a replacement unit (even though they had to remove it from another chipper) right away.  The new control unit worked perfectly and the chipper started right up with no problems.  So far, I've not put anything close to 8" in it, but it runs everything else through great.  I agree with another post which recommends the hydraulic unit over the manual one.  Being able to immediately reverse the unit to clear a jam is a huge plus.  I recommend with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I am happy with my purchase October 9, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Appleby from Paia, HI United States  
The chipper was not hard to put together and it was not difficult to understand the instructions. The PTO shaft sizing was a little challenging . I wanted to use the chipper for awhile before writing this. It has been working very well for what I am chipping in Hawaii. I'm chipping several kinds of hard woods and the machine eats them. It attaches to my Kubota B7800 with ease and comes off with ease.I am happy with my purchase. Mike Appleby

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H October 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lee Center, NY United States  
We bought this chipper for our snowmobile club so we could chip the brush on our trails instead of leaving it there. This chipper works awesome it is just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of chipper September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Delano, MN United States  
Impressed with sturdiness of shipping crate.  Was impressed with the ease of assembly and how well built it is.  Was missing spring on hydraulic belt tightener.  Called the company and received the part in 2 days.  Impressed with customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items