FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Impressed!!! June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Eldon Schiller from Rice , MN United States  
These guys were amazing to work with. Everyone I talk to through the entire process was friendly and helpful.  I would recommend doing business with them no matter what they were selling lol.  As for as the wood chipper...  It is amazing! It works exactly as I hoped it would.  For anyone debating on getting the hydraulic feed do it!  Being able to reverse the feed is a feature you never knew you needed until you have it.  The only problem I have is my dad can't cut the branches fast enough to feed into the chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does more than I expected . June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Kuebler from New Hope, PA United States  
Woodmaxx was a pleasure to do business with. Everyone I talk to through the entire process was friendly and helpful.  I would recommend doing business with them.  As for as the wood chipper...  It is amazing! It works exactly as I hoped it would.  For anyone debating on getting the hydraulic feed do it!  Being able to reverse the feed is a feature you never knew you needed until you have it.  I am driving it with a B7800 Kubota with approx 22 HP at the PTO and this machine is doing all I hoped would. I have approx 20 hours on it and have not been disappointed, I am clearing 11 acres of branches and brush and it just keeps on chipping. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
fantastic even with a sub-compact tractor June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Wellner from Colgate, WI United States  
I purchased the chipper for use with my Massey GC1705.  I did not find any reviews where someone paired the chipper with a sub-compact tractor such as mine.  Woodmaxx says 19 HP at the PTO is required, where my tractor is rated 18.7 hp.
I have rented a 20hp chipper every couple of years.
The chipper worked fantastic.  Clearly 18.7 hp is enough power.  It made quick work of several 3 inches box elder branches.  Feeding smoothly and faster than the rental units I have used. The chipper had no problem with the 4 inch buckthorn I fed it.  I now have about 60 cubic feet of chips and only 2.1 hours on the chipper.  It would have taken me six to eight hours to chip that much with a rental unit.
An issue I have with the chipper is with moving the unit.  If I try to lift the chipper, the front end of my tractor goes up, rather than the chipper.  I mounted the FEL in order to balance the weight of the chipper.  My tractor weighs 1433 lb., the chipper 990 lb. so the problem is understandable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great - Happy so far. June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Brent Willingham from Austin, TX United States  
I picked up my WM8H at a freight facility and they loaded it in to my F150 with a fork truck.  I was worried about being able to unload it with my tractor, but tied chain around the bucket and lifted it out no problem.  Assembly was pretty straightforward.  Most difficult part was shortening the PTO, but there are good videos on YouTube to explain it.  I'm in central Texas so use this mostly to chip cedar (ash juniper).  It does a great job on the straight branches or trunks, but crooked ones sometimes need coaxing to get through. I much prefer chipping these trees rather than burning them - plus, I end up with some nice mulch!  3-4" thick branches go through no problem.  Only about 8 hours on it so far, but do not regret this purchase at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This machine is an animal! June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Clizbe from Alligator point, FL United States  
I don't usually leave reviews, but I am so impressed with this machine I felt obligated to. It is awesome. Better than expected and the hydraulic feed is the only way to go. I am very satisfied and I definitely recommend this chipper to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
my chipper experience so far June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Jack Hann from Chunchula, AL United States  
Just got it today. Everything going as they promised so far..Assembly fairly smooth except I have to cut the pto connector. Seems a little tough to get this connector to slide and lock onto the spline on both ends but I did get it. . Soon will hopefully be chipping and will report back.
Cutting pto shaft was a pain but got it. started chipping and all going great but suddenly stopped turning. I unhitched and tractor pto turning so now need to figure out why unit quit turning. Ok so I called in and ln fact after .6 hours I have gone through my first shear bolt. The woodmaxx people sent me a few extras so hopefully we will not be eating too many of these.   Will do some more chipping this weekend I hope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality, Very Pleased! April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Steve from Kalispell, MT United States  
I got my chipper last November and put it together as the snow began to fly.  I was impressed with the structural quality of the machine. Powder coating had a couple of dings.  It went together quite easily although I had to redo the bolts a number of times in order to get them all to fit at one time.  I still came up with 4 extra that I can't figure out where they go (although I counted the correct number before i started).

Finally Spring is coming and I took my snowblower off yesterday.  Got the Chipper on (it is one heavy piece of equipment).  I have 22 HP at the PTO so I was a little worried of it being underpowered, but as I only have softwoods to chip and anything over 3 inches is firewood, I am not worried.

I grabbed a few limbs that were poking out of the snow and ran them through.  They were chips in a few seconds.  No drain on the tractor.  The 200lb flywheel is nice to have for that.  Hydraulic feed is smooth.
All in all, an excellent chipper for the money!
Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H March 22, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madera, CA United States  
I just got through chipping my first round of tree trimmings and am impressed with how the chipper performed, Just like I had hoped.
I hooked it up to my Kubota L2800 which has a PTO horse power rating of 24hp.  I set the feed rate at 6 and had no problems with feeding the large branches through.  I am extremely glad I got the hydraulic, did have to use the reverse option a few time.  

With the above said I do have a few minor complaints.  The unit arrived in tack and the packaging was undamaged.  However, as un packed the crate I did notice that several of the panels had damage to the paint.  In fact I am a little disappointed in the pour overall paint job of the unit.  On a 1 to 10 scale, I would only give it a 4.5.  I am glad they are sending me some paint to us as touch up, but that will not take care of the overall poor appearance (heavy paint flow and areas of bubbling paint).

WoodMaxx Response- Thank you for your input. Our equipment is first shot blasted to texture the steel for increased adhesion, then coated with an agricultural finish exterior grade polyurethane powder coating that is baked in an oven at temps of 415 degrees. This finish is extremely tough & durable, and is covered under the Chippers 3 year parts warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Won't Be Disappointed March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Willie S from Meherrin, VA  
I received my WM-8H wood chipper yesterday and I checked all the bolts and put it together. Was very pleased with the workmanship of this chipper. I was a truck and car mechanic for 45 years before I retired so I know what I am looking at and this is a well built machine. I saved my Christmas tree to try this chipper out (did no trimming) placed it in the hopper and in a few seconds, I had no tree anymore (wow!). You won't be disappointed in this chipper. I am 63 years old and I did the assembly with no help. OK Sweet Gum, here I come!

Update:
Well I have a report on my new WM-8H chipper, I am using it behind a 37-39 PTO H.P. Kubota. I have chipped Cedar, Pine and up to 8" Sweet Gum in this chipper at the rated 540 rpm. The only thing I do with full 8" Sweet Gum is turn the speed down to 3, and work the on and off valve (feed a little, then stop it until the tractor catches up) and it does a PERFECT job. Do not be hesitant about this chipper, I can't see what else you could ask for. I am an auto mechanic for 40 years, so I feel like I know a good thing when I see it. You WON'T find a better deal anywhere, I tried. Thanks WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx owner March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Stephan Ellard from Gainsvile, FL United States  
Purchased the WM-8H a year or so ago.  Amazing piece of equipment, used with a Kubota 3400, already paid for itself with only 30 hours on the machine. Thanks for your product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items