FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
so far so good April 25, 2018
Reviewer: Jack Hann from Chunchula, AL United States  
Just got it today. Everything going as they promised so far..Assembly fairly smooth except I have to cut the pto connector. Seems a little tough to get this connector to slide and lock onto the spline on both ends but did get it. . Soon will hopefully be chipping and will report back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality, Very Pleased! April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Steve from Kalispell, MT United States  
I got my chipper last November and put it together as the snow began to fly.  I was impressed with the structural quality of the machine. Powder coating had a couple of dings.  It went together quite easily although I had to redo the bolts a number of times in order to get them all to fit at one time.  I still came up with 4 extra that I can't figure out where they go (although I counted the correct number before i started).

Finally Spring is coming and I took my snowblower off yesterday.  Got the Chipper on (it is one heavy piece of equipment).  I have 22 HP at the PTO so I was a little worried of it being underpowered, but as I only have softwoods to chip and anything over 3 inches is firewood, I am not worried.

I grabbed a few limbs that were poking out of the snow and ran them through.  They were chips in a few seconds.  No drain on the tractor.  The 200lb flywheel is nice to have for that.  Hydraulic feed is smooth.
All in all, an excellent chipper for the money!
Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H March 22, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madera, CA United States  
I just got through chipping my first round of tree trimmings and am impressed with how the chipper performed, Just like I had hoped.
I hooked it up to my Kubota L2800 which has a PTO horse power rating of 24hp.  I set the feed rate at 6 and had no problems with feeding the large branches through.  I am extremely glad I got the hydraulic, did have to use the reverse option a few time.  

With the above said I do have a few minor complaints.  The unit arrived in tack and the packaging was undamaged.  However, as un packed the crate I did notice that several of the panels had damage to the paint.  In fact I am a little disappointed in the pour overall paint job of the unit.  On a 1 to 10 scale, I would only give it a 4.5.  I am glad they are sending me some paint to us as touch up, but that will not take care of the overall poor appearance (heavy paint flow and areas of bubbling paint).

WoodMaxx Response- Thank you for your input. Our equipment is first shot blasted to texture the steel for increased adhesion, then coated with an agricultural finish exterior grade polyurethane powder coating that is baked in an oven at temps of 415 degrees. This finish is extremely tough & durable, and is covered under the Chippers 3 year parts warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Won't Be Disappointed March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Willie S from Meherrin, VA  
I received my WM-8H wood chipper yesterday and I checked all the bolts and put it together. Was very pleased with the workmanship of this chipper. I was a truck and car mechanic for 45 years before I retired so I know what I am looking at and this is a well built machine. I saved my Christmas tree to try this chipper out (did no trimming) placed it in the hopper and in a few seconds, I had no tree anymore (wow!). You won't be disappointed in this chipper. I am 63 years old and I did the assembly with no help. OK Sweet Gum, here I come!

Update:
Well I have a report on my new WM-8H chipper, I am using it behind a 37-39 PTO H.P. Kubota. I have chipped Cedar, Pine and up to 8" Sweet Gum in this chipper at the rated 540 rpm. The only thing I do with full 8" Sweet Gum is turn the speed down to 3, and work the on and off valve (feed a little, then stop it until the tractor catches up) and it does a PERFECT job. Do not be hesitant about this chipper, I can't see what else you could ask for. I am an auto mechanic for 40 years, so I feel like I know a good thing when I see it. You WON'T find a better deal anywhere, I tried. Thanks WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx owner March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Stephan Ellard from Gainsvile, FL United States  
Purchased the WM-8H a year or so ago.  Amazing piece of equipment, used with a Kubota 3400, already paid for itself with only 30 hours on the machine. Thanks for your product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine March 5, 2018
Reviewer: DAVID CLAY from Foster, RI United States  
I purchased the WM8H.  Assembly was very well organized using the owner manual and videos.  For those with electric PTO engagement, the provided shear pins may shear prematurely.  After a quick call to the company, they recommended a grade 5 bolt and lock nut, which worked just fine.  Had it running just in time for a major storm that took down two trees here on the farm that took our power out.  The chipper worked just as advertised, and we were back in business very quickly.  I looked at a number of chippers before I bought this one.  The communications by the company were excellent and the videos were most helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality machine February 12, 2018
Reviewer: Terry Jamison from Cabot, AR United States  
I assembled the WH-8 chipper, a couple of weeks ago.  Assembly was easy and straight forward. I finally got a chance to try it out. I hooked it to a Kubota L3940 with quick hitch USA PTO shaft fit perfect.  This is a limb eater. Proud to own it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chipper December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Carlton from Kaunakkakai, HI United States  
Even though I live on one of the smaller Islands, woodmax was able to have the chipper delivered right to my door for a very reasonable extra charge. It was pretty easy to assemble and would have been even easier if I would have had someone to help hold the panels on the in-feed chute. The chipper it really well built and heavy duty. I am using it on a Yanmar 2210 which is 22 PTO HP and it runs it with no problems. I can run 4 inch Kiawe through it all day. I am glad I paid the extra for the 8H model because the Kiawe is really thorny and I only have to get the branch to the roller and it pulls the rest through so I don't get cut up as bad from the thorns. Overall I am really impressed with the quality of the chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic piece of equipment December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Barbara Roddy from Eastsound, WA United States  
The chipper arrived yesterday and within a few hours it was assembled and ready for work.  I was very impressed with the quality and sturdiness of the chipper.  It hooked up easily to my old Kubota L345.   I was excited to take it into the woods to try it out and was amazed that this machine devoured everything I through at it.  

My tractor has 29 hp at the PTO and this chipper did not even slow the engine down a bit with a 4 inch fir branch which just disappeared almost immediately.  The hydraulic feed is a must and truly very powerful and very fast requiring no effort to feed in materials.   Love this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
wm-8h December 4, 2017
Reviewer: daniel from Sabattus, ME United States  
Receive chipper  great unit very happy on performance hydro feed is the way to go !        mounted on small massey had to modify mounts and cut shaft down !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items