FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H chipper June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Sterling from Rouses Point, NY United States  
I received the chipper very impressed with the crate it was in.  The instructions were very clear on how to assemble the unit and what needed to be done prior to operation. Once I got everything completed and the chipper was ready to chew on some brush I was very impressed on how low the noise was and how well it chipped. I even put in a couple that were 5 inches never slowed down at all. I've used other machines but this one succeeds by far. This is the second machine I've bought from woodmaxx and very impressed with both units.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty amazing machine. June 2, 2017
Reviewer: Peters Point from Edisto Island, SC  
We bought this chipper after Hurricane Matthew came through the SC Lowcountry and left us with lots of blow down. Neighbors were skeptical of the 8" chipping capacity since much of what we had was oak/other hardwoods.
It certainly cleans up an 8" branch of oak without missing a beat. It is important to adjust the feed speed when chipping this material, but it manages just fine. We had another big oak blow down last week and after bucking the branches, it only took a couple of hours to dispose of them. This thing just ate through all the branches and leaves and produced a very nice mulch.
 The ideal number of people working it is three. Two can manage, but one is seriously slow. You need three for best results because someone has to keep the feed going and the other two need to keep hauling material to the machine - and one of those two should have a chain saw handy to handle strangely shaped branches.
We love this thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H May 30, 2017
Reviewer: Steve Haley from Athens, ME United States  
The WM 8H chipper is an excellent unit.  The chipper works as described and is of nice quality for the money.  The unit is very safe to operate for the average homeowner  (the infeed assist bar is a head knocker when attempting to process smaller material - be aware of your surroundings).  Assembly was straight forward, some bolts loose (as pointed out in the directions), not sure why ALL fasteners weren't tightened during assembly.  All in all, great unit.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woodmaxx 8" PTO chipper May 30, 2017
Reviewer: Donald Clementi from Pueblo, CO United States  
The chipper showed up crated and wrapped with bubble wrap on all the smaller parts very impressive. Assembly was simple filled the hydraulic tank and circulated for a few minutes and started chipping Works Perfect, very well built I'm impressed with this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ideal for my needs May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Mitchell Rabenold from Quilcene, WA United States  
I am entirely impressed by the WM-8H chipper, and WoddMaxx in general.  The chipper shipped on time and arrived undamaged in its robust steel crate. The fact that cross-country shipping was included in the price is fantastic. The assembly instructions were clear and accurate and all parts were present.  Other than having my wife hold the infeed panels while I bolted them up, I was able to assemble everything myself.

We fired it up and immediately fed it a 6" maple tree in its entirety, which it took with no problem.  I have it on a Kubota L39, with 29 HP at the PTO and it seems like it will take anything I can fit into it.  It also did just fine on small material and blackberry vines.

Everything about the chipper is solid.  All of the parts fit tight, rotating parts are balanced so there is no unwarranted vibration, and it works as advertised. With 10 acres of Pacific Northwest woods, I am confident that this chipper will meet my needs for years to come.

Well done, WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Equipment May 3, 2017
Reviewer: P Lehning from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
I purchased this after a researching many machines and I could not be happier.  I have over 10 hours on the 8H in two weeks and it has met all my expectations.  I have put black locust, hard maple, pine and brush through it with no issues.  It is extremely well built, solid and easy to use plus I believe the safety features built into are excellent. Easy shipping, straightforward assembly and works smooth behind a 60hp tractor.  Highly recommend and great this is veteran owned business too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great labor saving Piece of equipment April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Randy Garris from Ayden, NC United States  
After reading many reviews, I decided on this product.  It was shipped to me in one of the most securest packaging I had seen.  It had great directions on how to finish assembling it.  That took me about 3 hours by myself and in my shop and not working in a rush.  Upon taking it out for a test the next day, I was greatly surprised and please that this machine was definitely going to exceed all of my expectations of it .  I chipped up a double poled tall leland cypress in about 40 minutes.  It chipped pieces 20 foot long with no problem.  I use a 70 HP Kubota to power this equipment.   Such a large tree was turned into a relatively small pile of chips.  I am involved in the tree removable business and landscaping, and to have some thing that attaches to my tractor with the front end loader is absolutely fantastic.  I found it amazing what one 60 year old man and one woodmaxx were capable of doing.  I highly recommend this product to anyone that needs a great working piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality Machine April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Mike from Georgia, United States  
I was naturally concerned about the quality of a machine I had only seen pictures of on a website. If you have not had a chance to physically inspect one, these are not light weight machines. Years of development have gone into their design to arrive at the well-built, high performance models that are currently available. It was well worth the extra money for the WM-8H to have adjustable hydraulic feed speed and reverse capability. Don't worry if you have a smaller tractor because my Kubota B7800 30 HP / 22 PTO HP is doing great at running this chipper. I have had great experience with the WoodMaxx staff before, during, and after my purchase. Shipping and packaging were also great. The metal crates these machines are shipped in are very effective at protecting their valuable contents. If you have a need to call WoodMaxx there is someone there in New York to talk to whether you need sales, parts, order info, or support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WH-8H Wood Chipper April 17, 2017
Reviewer: lee mckinsey from flushing, MI United States  
Great item, went together with no problems.Chipped couple limbs and great. To wet here now to do much work with it but from what it is would buy again. Packing was great and WoodMaxx was very good answering my many questions. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product Quality April 17, 2017
Reviewer: Chris Evens from Albany, MN United States  
I just received my new WM-8H Wood chipper. I had not heard of this company prior to researching and buying a used Woodmaxx SB60 snowblower. The heavy duty build quality and performance of the blower were impressive and led me to look into one of their chippers. The packaging and setup instructions were excellent. I was a little nervous buying this chipper for a fairly small 20 pto hp tractor. I got it setup and ran a bunch of material through it with no issues. The build quality and performance were just as impressive as the snowblower. I will be looking to Woodmaxx again when buying a flail mower later this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items