FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Chipper October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Stafford Gray from Oak Ridge, NC United States  
WM-8H chipper came packaged in a steel crate with no damage. Was immediately impressed with solid construction of the unit. Chipped various hard wood both green & aged up to 5 inch or 6 inch so far. The machine handles everything no problem. I am very happy with this purchase, it exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get the Hydraulic version October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Murphy from Grandview, MO United States  
I wrote a really nice 5,856 character review for nothing this thing only takes 1000 characters or less therefore you get the cliffs-notes version.

Nowadays things rarely impress me but this chipper really did. It does the heart good to buy something that does what it supposed to. I've used commercial chippers and was  leery of getting something too small. This thing eats up anything that will squeeze through the chute. The thing you have to be careful of is killing the tractor. If you do kill your tractor it is a royal PITA to get freed back up.

Now for the biggest tip I can forward on. It is not boasted about at all by WoodMax and I never really thought about it but the hydraulic version has a valve that will let you back out branches.  I can't emphasis enough how bad you really do need that feature. With the manual one you would have to pull down on the feed roller lever which takes a lot more effort than you would expect then pull out the branch at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chipper October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dalton, GA United States  
I had just recently bought a flail mower from Woodmaxx, so I was confident I would feel the same about the chipper.  Overall very impressed with sturdiness, fit and finish, shipping crate, ease of assembly.  Only problem I had was with the hydraulic flow control unit, which was defective.  The factory was very responsive and shipped out a replacement unit (even though they had to remove it from another chipper) right away.  The new control unit worked perfectly and the chipper started right up with no problems.  So far, I've not put anything close to 8" in it, but it runs everything else through great.  I agree with another post which recommends the hydraulic unit over the manual one.  Being able to immediately reverse the unit to clear a jam is a huge plus.  I recommend with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I am happy with my purchase October 9, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Appleby from Paia, HI United States  
The chipper was not hard to put together and it was not difficult to understand the instructions. The PTO shaft sizing was a little challenging . I wanted to use the chipper for awhile before writing this. It has been working very well for what I am chipping in Hawaii. I'm chipping several kinds of hard woods and the machine eats them. It attaches to my Kubota B7800 with ease and comes off with ease.I am happy with my purchase. Mike Appleby

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H October 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lee Center, NY United States  
We bought this chipper for our snowmobile club so we could chip the brush on our trails instead of leaving it there. This chipper works awesome it is just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of chipper September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Delano, MN United States  
Impressed with sturdiness of shipping crate.  Was impressed with the ease of assembly and how well built it is.  Was missing spring on hydraulic belt tightener.  Called the company and received the part in 2 days.  Impressed with customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chipper September 15, 2017
Reviewer: Joe Arbuckle from Shingletown, CA United States  
Machine arrived packaged in strong metal create to prevent damage in coast to coast transportation.  Reviewed on-line assembly video making assembly simple and I was chipping in no time.  In twenty minutes time i completed chipping a brush pile of pine and cedar that would have taken hours to burn.  Completely satisfied with capacity and performance combined with my John Deere 3203 tractor.  Strongly recommend this machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lyman, ME United States  
I cut wood to heat my house and use this to clean up the brush. It is great.  Sturdy, heavy construction.  I use it on a Mahindra 3016 w/ a 21hp PTO. I have put 5" pine branches through it and the tractor doesn't even notice.  I like the adjustments on the leg set up that allow the PTO shaft to be level with the tractor.  The hydraulic in-feed rollers pull the material in with ease.  No pushing or shoving branches.  Changing the in-feed roller speed changes the size of the chips, many of which I repurpose for landscaping or fire starting. I have no complaints and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Wigley from Gilead, ME United States  
Received my 8H this week.  The top of the sttl crate was pretty mangled.  No damage to the unit other than a scratch or two.  No biggie, someone along the supply chain needs forklift training.  Took about two hours of assembly with air tools.  Good video and printed instructions.  I have it attached to a Kubota MX5100.  Plenty of power.  After one full day of use I'm convinced I made the right choice.  The only difficulty I had was chipping bushy evergreens.  The unit isn't powerful enough to collapse many branches and therefore wouldn't pull the tree through.  Just had to do a little more limbing than I would have liked.  Otherwise, it handled everything I threw at it. Unit is well made and the craftsmanship is good.  I will be returning to buy other attachments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressed and gratefull for making right purchas September 7, 2017
Reviewer: Ghislain Roy from Lyndonville, VT United States  
Great packaging, excellent sequence of instructions and a high performance piece of machinery. I will enjoy cleaning limbs and debris around my property. Thank You for a great product at a reasonable price.  (T shirt size XL)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items