FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx 8" PTO Wood Chipper - with hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ideal for my needs May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Mitchell Rabenold from Quilcene, WA United States  
I am entirely impressed by the WM-8H chipper, and WoddMaxx in general.  The chipper shipped on time and arrived undamaged in its robust steel crate. The fact that cross-country shipping was included in the price is fantastic. The assembly instructions were clear and accurate and all parts were present.  Other than having my wife hold the infeed panels while I bolted them up, I was able to assemble everything myself.

We fired it up and immediately fed it a 6" maple tree in its entirety, which it took with no problem.  I have it on a Kubota L39, with 29 HP at the PTO and it seems like it will take anything I can fit into it.  It also did just fine on small material and blackberry vines.

Everything about the chipper is solid.  All of the parts fit tight, rotating parts are balanced so there is no unwarranted vibration, and it works as advertised. With 10 acres of Pacific Northwest woods, I am confident that this chipper will meet my needs for years to come.

Well done, WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Equipment May 3, 2017
Reviewer: P Lehning from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
I purchased this after a researching many machines and I could not be happier.  I have over 10 hours on the 8H in two weeks and it has met all my expectations.  I have put black locust, hard maple, pine and brush through it with no issues.  It is extremely well built, solid and easy to use plus I believe the safety features built into are excellent. Easy shipping, straightforward assembly and works smooth behind a 60hp tractor.  Highly recommend and great this is veteran owned business too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great labor saving Piece of equipment April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Randy Garris from Ayden, NC United States  
After reading many reviews, I decided on this product.  It was shipped to me in one of the most securest packaging I had seen.  It had great directions on how to finish assembling it.  That took me about 3 hours by myself and in my shop and not working in a rush.  Upon taking it out for a test the next day, I was greatly surprised and please that this machine was definitely going to exceed all of my expectations of it .  I chipped up a double poled tall leland cypress in about 40 minutes.  It chipped pieces 20 foot long with no problem.  I use a 70 HP Kubota to power this equipment.   Such a large tree was turned into a relatively small pile of chips.  I am involved in the tree removable business and landscaping, and to have some thing that attaches to my tractor with the front end loader is absolutely fantastic.  I found it amazing what one 60 year old man and one woodmaxx were capable of doing.  I highly recommend this product to anyone that needs a great working piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality Machine April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Mike from Georgia, United States  
I was naturally concerned about the quality of a machine I had only seen pictures of on a website. If you have not had a chance to physically inspect one, these are not light weight machines. Years of development have gone into their design to arrive at the well-built, high performance models that are currently available. It was well worth the extra money for the WM-8H to have adjustable hydraulic feed speed and reverse capability. Don't worry if you have a smaller tractor because my Kubota B7800 30 HP / 22 PTO HP is doing great at running this chipper. I have had great experience with the WoodMaxx staff before, during, and after my purchase. Shipping and packaging were also great. The metal crates these machines are shipped in are very effective at protecting their valuable contents. If you have a need to call WoodMaxx there is someone there in New York to talk to whether you need sales, parts, order info, or support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WH-8H Wood Chipper April 17, 2017
Reviewer: lee mckinsey from flushing, MI United States  
Great item, went together with no problems.Chipped couple limbs and great. To wet here now to do much work with it but from what it is would buy again. Packing was great and WoodMaxx was very good answering my many questions. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product Quality April 17, 2017
Reviewer: Chris Evens from Albany, MN United States  
I just received my new WM-8H Wood chipper. I had not heard of this company prior to researching and buying a used Woodmaxx SB60 snowblower. The heavy duty build quality and performance of the blower were impressive and led me to look into one of their chippers. The packaging and setup instructions were excellent. I was a little nervous buying this chipper for a fairly small 20 pto hp tractor. I got it setup and ran a bunch of material through it with no issues. The build quality and performance were just as impressive as the snowblower. I will be looking to Woodmaxx again when buying a flail mower later this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8H Chipper April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Bechtel from Fredericktown, OH United States  
I appreciated how well it was crated.  When I went to hook it up, I was pleasantly surprised with the design that allowed me to flip (to make arms wider) and extend the arms for the best fit for my old Case 300 tractor.  After using it, I would recommend it to anyone as a very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine at a great value April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Tiffani DeRocha from Crystal river, FL United States  
I just wanted to say that we love our chipper so far. Great machine at a great value. Beats spending double or triple the cost of a large commercial chipper. Can't wait to clear the rest of my property!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Wife Says It's Hers April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Ron H from Rock Hill, SC  
I received my Woodmaxx WM-8H on Saturday. It works great! My wife says it's hers. We chipped quite a bit of scrap cedar and oak today that I had accumulated at my sawmill. Some of the pieces were close to 8" and the machine performed without a hitch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chipper! April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Kent Sweek from Kirtland, NM United States  
What a great tool! I wish I would of purchased this unit years ago. Very well built with good instructions. Service and tech support was a real help in  deciding on the correct chipper for me. This is one of the best tools that I have  and will do what it is advertised to do. Thanks Woodmax!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items