FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx WM-8600 9' Tractor Backhoe Attachment
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8600 Backhoe December 18, 2018
Reviewer: Mark A from Colmesneil, TX United States  
I bought this backhoe because the reviews and video's showed this was what I needed. It was shipped in a timely manner and they even worked with me on the delivery time. When I unpacked the unit, one of the pins was missing and the shipping frame was bent, but after looking over the machine, there was no damage. Machine operates very well and is worth the price. I like how well it is built. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx 8600 Backhoe November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Douglas F Lutz from MARSHALL, WI United States  
Backhoe was received in the expected time frame and came packaged very well.  No damage to the unit during shipping at all.  Great manual, tells you how to finish assembling the unit with great, full color pictures.  The manual says it will take 2 hours to assemble.  It took me longer, but I read every step multiple times and took my time to make sure it was done correctly.  I'm sure it could be done in 2 hours if someone wanted to assemble it quickly.

I have been using the backhoe now for a few weeks and it works great!!  I am very happy with the purchase.  I would recommend the backhoe to anyone.  I have it mounted on an Allis Chalmers D17 with the factory 3-Point and the tractor handles it very well.  I look forward to using the backhoe for many years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-8600 backhoe September 6, 2018
Reviewer: john dodge from york, SC United States  
It was great dealing with the people at WoodMaxx, all of my question were answered well,  delivery was on time as they said. The machine works great even at an idle, the freight company was early. All in all every thing went well, would recommend the WM-8600 and the people at WoodMaxx to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
woodmaxx 8600 backhoe August 13, 2018
Reviewer: Kermit Galloway from Bruceton Mills, WV United States  
backhoe arrived safe and sound on time well packaged got put together try out tomorrow nice looking machine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
dig a hole August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Herman Kitchens from Hephzibah, GA United States  
After some tribulation concerning my order I finally got to use my new backhoe.  I should have bought one about a hundred years ago.  I am still in the process of learning how to operate the backhoe but,  I consider it to be a excellent purchase and would but it again if need be.  If you have acrage and a tractor.  You will find endless usage for this attachment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product at a good price August 10, 2018
Reviewer: JB from Clever , MO United States  
Everything went as described on the website! Manufacture and delivery went as scheduled. Assembly was very straight-forward and took about 4 hours. Backhoe operates and performs really well. Great for use around the farm!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
woodmax 8600 backhoe July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Maynard Thompson from Lucasville, OH United States  
Took awhile to receive order but good communication with sales dept. (Ron) . when shipped fast shipping but shipping company didn't want to bring to address requested I meet them at local business 10 mile from my house after telling them I would meet but was going to log a complaint with woodmaxx they brought it with no problems getting here. unpacked machine put it together very heavy built machine worked great with no issues.

WoodMaxx Response- Sorry for the delay, you purchased at the peak of our busy season and perhaps your machine was on back order. About the freight company, they are independent from us so we have little control over where they are actually able to deliver to, this is usually left up to the local delivery terminal since they are familiar with local area, each carrier has different policies, I am glad that they were able to get you your machine in the end.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy with WM-8600 Backhoe July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Rice from Southeast Georgia  
It took me and my wife 4 hrs to assemble and mount the backhoe. We put it to work immediately fixing flood damage. The controls are simple and the hoe really digs. Our road was packed hard and the hoe dug through easily. The actual project took 8 hours and the backhoe performed flawlessly.  We did not have a single leak.  The digging and lifting forces are powerful.  Heavy, wet dirt did not slow us down.  We dug out a 40 ft pipe buried 5 ft deep, with ease.  With the hydraulic thumb we easily pulled out 40 ft of metal culvert pipe.  At the end of the day, we dropped the stabilizer legs, extended the boom, pulled 3 pins, and in less than 15 minutes, had the box blade attached to start with the finish work.  I am absolutely happy with this purchase and I think we will have years of good service from this backhoe.  A backhoe is not something most of us need every day, but when you need it, it's invaluable and I think the WM-8600 is a cost-effective, rugged piece of equipment.  Very happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kid in a candy store February 14, 2018
Reviewer: Adam Rivard from Schertz, TX United States  
I order the WM-8600 to attach to a Massey Ferguson 492 (90HP) tractor. It toke me a few hours to set up alone, nut and bolt here - nut and bolt there and "BOOM" one backhoe assembled. I had small freight damage so I called and found out was just a greased fitting, so I replaced it and greased everything up and started going to work. Once I got up and running I felt like a kid playing with one of them sand box backhoes just now it had hydraulics.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM8600 December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Davi Tennant from Toutle, WA United States  
Well it would have been 5 stars but, A rocky start when I went to attach it to my tractor.
So with the help of the sales and service depts, We came to a agreement that made it a good purchase.
Finally attaching it and digging my first hole with it, I can say it was a good choice for around the 30 acres we own in the woods.

Good power and smooth controls.
I like that is self contained with pump running off pto. Engine speed does not have to be screaming high to make hoe work very well.
It looks to be better than having a regular backhoe sitting around for that occasional use, just hook it up when I need to dig and not worry about a dead battery or extra equipment repairs.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items