FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx WM-6600 7' Tractor Backhoe Attachment
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Excited March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Arthur K. from Troutdale, OR  
I received the backhoe in good shape. We have attached it to our Kubota and it is ready to use once the snow melts. We are very excited to put this machine to use! Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WM-6600 Backhoe March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Leslie Miller from Baldwinsville, NY United States  
Recently received my WM-6600 backhoe and I am totally impressed. The backhoe is very well built and precision is evident throughout all of it's construction. Another thing that impressed me and helped with my decision was the people at WoodMaxx who are always available for any questions one on one, responding quickly.Great company, great equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6600 with Hyd. Thumb March 5, 2018
Reviewer: James Boyd from Thompson, OH United States  
I searched for a long time before I decided on WoodMaxx.
The thumb and selectable controls are a great addition.
Easy to put together.
Getting it adjusted to your tractor will be trial and error, since it is a universal fit attachement.   If fitting it to your tractor seems like to much work. You do not need to run this attachment.
Picks up large rounds of fire wood to place on my splitter great.   Ground is frozen right now but it will still dig.

You will not regret buying this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A real workhorse December 15, 2017
Reviewer: James Calloway from Ruston, LA United States  
I have a WM-6600 I bought in 2014.  I am simply amazed at how much work it can do.  I dug out a tree stump that my tractor would not pull out of the hole.  My neighbor helped with his huge Case.  I move a lot of dirt in a very short time with only a 12" bucket. I had never operated a backhoe before but learned quickly.  The hydraulic thumb has been handy also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx WM-6600 August 6, 2017
Reviewer: James Turasky from Hummelstown, PA United States  
Very Impressed!   Having two very large projects to do in soil with extreme rocks and difficult conditions to work the attachment performed extremely well. I have a Grand L Kubota with a custom front end loader adding this attachment was the best decision. For 2 years I have used this unit. The maximum rpm I ran on my machine was 1500 RPM's. Wanted  to use the energy of the equipment and not to abuse the machine and the attachment. Fractured sand stone, hard dry clay, shale, and numerous mountain stones was no PROBLEM. The thumb attachment worked effortlessly. I even moved 400-500 pound boulders to install a large water garden with complete control. Breakout power and pump volume made fluid movement of loads and digging easy, and smooth. I am 6'4" the controls and seat placement made long hours comfortable. Being a retired mechanical engineer the design is very well executed and balanced. Well done!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Capable Backhoe for it's size. July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Gary Majewski from Rehoboth, MA United States  
Received my 6600 backhoe recently and after a very simple and well explained assembly, I was completely impressed with the amount of power this unit has. It exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds  by pulling some large field stones and stumps out of the ground with relative ease. I highly recommend this product. Mounted on a John Deere 790 Tractor

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOODMAXX WM-6600 BACKHOE April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CHIPPEWA FALLS, WI United States  
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!! EASY TO INSTALL AND USE, FAST SHIPPING

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality and function exceeds expectations April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Nathan from Northwest WI United States  
I have experience operating small backhoes so when I purchased my Woodmaxx backhoe, I spent weeks researching before determining Woodmaxx was the best price/quality option.
The quality exceeded expectations. The function and operation also exceeded expectations. I highly recommend this machine.
Here are my negatives. The PTO is somewhat difficult to hook up given the space between the tractor and the hoe and the weight of the gear box.
I wish I would have purchased one size bigger tractor. The 6600 is a little heavy for my 2 series tractor and a bit more PTO output wouldn't hurt.
The backhoe takes a little longer to hook up and unhook than I would like.
Lastly, JD Green paint would be nice!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx WM-6600 Backhoe Attachment June 17, 2016
Reviewer: Raymond Triggs from Mount Airy, MD United States  
I received my backhoe attachment yesterday.  I was impressed with how well made it seems to be and how quickly it arrived.  It was delivered within 3 days of when it was shipped.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Experience April 7, 2016
Reviewer: Jacob Reebel from Lachine, MI United States  
I'd like to thank those who took the time to write reviews. Their views helped me make the decision to buy a WoodMax. Thanks to Amanda for her help in the office. Yes you do get to talk to a real person when you call in. Thanks also to Brian, driver for R&L Transfer, who was courteous and on time with delivery. I must be a little slow, as it took me a full day to unpack, and put everything together. The machine has good fit and finish, without even a scratch from shipping. I have it on my older Kubota 2550 tractor (29hsp) and it is a good fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items