FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx WM-6600 7' Tractor Backhoe Attachment
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOODMAXX WM-6600 BACKHOE April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CHIPPEWA FALLS, WI United States  
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!! EASY TO INSTALL AND USE, FAST SHIPPING

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality and function exceeds expectations April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Nathan from Northwest WI United States  
I have experience operating small backhoes so when I purchased my Woodmaxx backhoe, I spent weeks researching before determining Woodmaxx was the best price/quality option.
The quality exceeded expectations. The function and operation also exceeded expectations. I highly recommend this machine.
Here are my negatives. The PTO is somewhat difficult to hook up given the space between the tractor and the hoe and the weight of the gear box.
I wish I would have purchased one size bigger tractor. The 6600 is a little heavy for my 2 series tractor and a bit more PTO output wouldn't hurt.
The backhoe takes a little longer to hook up and unhook than I would like.
Lastly, JD Green paint would be nice!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WoodMaxx WM-6600 Backhoe Attachment June 17, 2016
Reviewer: Raymond Triggs from Mount Airy, MD United States  
I received my backhoe attachment yesterday.  I was impressed with how well made it seems to be and how quickly it arrived.  It was delivered within 3 days of when it was shipped.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Experience April 7, 2016
Reviewer: Jacob Reebel from Lachine, MI United States  
I'd like to thank those who took the time to write reviews. Their views helped me make the decision to buy a WoodMax. Thanks to Amanda for her help in the office. Yes you do get to talk to a real person when you call in. Thanks also to Brian, driver for R&L Transfer, who was courteous and on time with delivery. I must be a little slow, as it took me a full day to unpack, and put everything together. The machine has good fit and finish, without even a scratch from shipping. I have it on my older Kubota 2550 tractor (29hsp) and it is a good fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
I cannot say how impressed I was with Woodmaxx January 20, 2016
Reviewer: David Moore from Wisconsin  
I did quite a bit of research before selecting the Woodmaxx product. On contacting Woodmaxx I was given good advice about which unit would work best with my tractor and which would do the work that I planned. The purchase was easy and delivery occurred when promised working to accomodate my schedule

I cannot say how impressed I was with the Woodmaxx backhoe. It was delivered as promised with driver taking a great deal of trouble to get it where I needed it. It was well packed and the instructions were clear. I had a little trouble freeing the seatbelt to unpack the unit but once past that assembly was easy. It mounted easily on the back of my Kubota tractor. I found the controls easy and responsive and after digging a very small test hole felt ready to start my first project.

The first project, started the day after delivery was to dig a drainage trench 200 feet long and up to 6 feet deep. I purchased the backhoe with a 15 inch bucket and was wondering how it would do working in heavy clay and boulder filled soil. There were no problems and I soon found myself digging a 6 foot trench at the rate of up to 15 feet an hour, not bad for somebody who had not even sat on a backhoe 24 hours earlier. The unit coped well with some very large boulders, including a couple I had to dig around and lift out with chains. Overall including moving dirt piles the project took close to 40 hours much of which involved the backhoe. At the end it was as smooth and responsive as at the beginning with no issues

At the end of this project I removed the unit from my tractor which was really quick and easy. I am looking forward to hooking it back up and starting the next project. I would have no hesitation recommending both the Woodmaxx Backhoe and the level of service and support I received during the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It is built heavy duty and it has a lot of power. May 12, 2015
Reviewer: Miller Derr from Maitland, MO United States  
The WM 6600 is great.  It was delivered right to my house.  It is built heavy duty and it has a lot of power.  I'm tearing out an old side walk and with the hydraulic thumb I can pick up the slabs and load them.  The rig has a lot of power to dig and pick up things.  It is coming in very handy around the farm.  Thanks! - Miller


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT BACKHOE at a DECENT PRICE!! July 10, 2014
Reviewer: Gilles Belzile from St-Joseph, NB Canada  
I finally got to try out my WoodMaxx backhoe. I have been wanting one for 30 years. I have 14 culverts on my property and there's always one that won't return to it's place after winter is over.
I am completely satisfied with today's experience. GREAT BACKHOE at A DECENT PRICE!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A GREAT ADDITION! May 19, 2014
Reviewer: J Glenn Diviney from Jacksboro, TX United States  
I bought a WoodMaxx 6600 backhoe to fit my new Mahindra tractor and I am telling you that the backhoe is a great addition to my equipment here at the ranch and it is a first class piece of equipment. It has done every job that I used it on and I am tickled to death that I made the purchase. It arrived with excellent paint, covers for the hydraulic lines and the draw bar that attaches it to my tractor is strong enough to pull an aircraft carrier. I can tell you it has made so many jobs easier than I ever believed. The price is reasonable and the equipment is heavy, the construction is perfect and even the operators seat and work station is laid out to work long hours in comfort. Way to go WoodMaxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
As strong as my tractor can handle and then some! April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Mike Peake from Elgin, SC United States  
The woodmax 6’ backhoe attachment I bought does absolutely everything I wanted it to do. It is as strong as my tractor can handle and then some. The ease of purchase is what made me buy this backhoe. I had several questions before pulling the trigger. Everytime I called I actually got some one “ A PERSON” on the phone. The lady was very helpful and actually knew the answers to my questions did not have to call me back.
Delivery was exactly when they said it would be. It was packaged well and about an hour later I had it attached and was moving dirt..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Would Recommend to my Friends April 10, 2014
Reviewer: James Spofford from Winchendon, MA United States  
Upon recieving my new 6 foot woodmax three point hitch backhoe I found it relatively easy to assemble and install on my tractor. Since then I have operated the backhoe for at least 40-50 hours pulling stumps, digging rocks and digging a drainage ditch on my 7 acre property. The backhoe has done everything I need it to do without a problem. The improvements I am making on my land will certainly increase the value of my land many times over the investment price of the backhoe. Very pleased and would recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items