FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx TM-86H Hydraulic Wood Chipper w/hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Rafael Cortada from Yacolt, WA United States  
I have had my chipper for over a month now and could not be more pleased with it. It is well built and comes well protected.  Expensive yes but you get what you pay for.  I had quite a bit of limps to dispose of and some of them were  3-4 inches in diameter. The TM-86H performed like a champ.  Paired with my 1025R I am sure I will have years of excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H May 24, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Clews from Cockeysville, MD United States  
So I took delivery of my new machine after selling my Wallenstein BX42 hooked it up to my Kubota BX25 and what a machine !!
It tore up what used to be a royal pain with my other chipper, the auto feed is outstanding and the overall quality is first class, if you have a compact tractor this is definitely the way to go.
I have over 800 pines around my property and chipping fallen limbs used to be a real chore, this monster is fun, it eats up 5 inch limbs with ease, The only limitation is the weight of the branches you try to feed in, but once you get them in the hopper away they go, the machine is flawless. If you are looking at chipper options, look no further, I can guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works as advertised and Hydraulic Feed is a must May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan B from Pottstown, PA United States  
Very powerful chipper and the added features of the adjustable shoot and hydraulic feed allow you to chip up your pile of branches in no time. I have mine hooked to a New Holland Boomer 20 and it has plenty of power to eat up Pin Oak branches up to 4 inches. Anything bigger than that I cut up for firewood. So far I have trimmed up 6 trees and have hauled away 12 cart loads of wood chips after having it about a month.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Sember from Bloomsburg, PA United States  
I have this chipper mounted on a Kubota BX2370. I ordered the standard PTO shaft with it. Keep in mind that the PTO shaft will need shorted for a Kubota Sub-Compact. I ran the chipper about 5 hours so far. I've been incredibly impressed. It's been able to handle about 5" pine with the tractor barely breaking a sweat.
Hands down, my favorite feature on this chipper is the hydraulic feed roller. This is an absolute must.
If I had to list ANY negatives,it's this.
1) The feed/stop bar sit forward of the feed shoot. So when feeding branches, it frequently hits the bar stopping the hydraulic roller. I can (and will be) fixing this.
2) The oil fill hole is TINY. You will need a very small funnel. It makes dumping 5 gallons of oil into the reservoir very tedious. Take note WoodMaxx, in your next revision make that filler hole larger!
Overall, I'm beyond happy with my purchase.  It's been a life saver so far! Honestly the only two "negatives" I've found aren't enough to drop it to 4/5.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H Chipper Great Machine May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Kim K from Escanaba, MI United States  
One little startup bump: the feeder would not run in the forward direction without me constantly pulling up on the safety bar.  Turns out the link between the safety bar and the hydraulic control valve was binding.  I flipped the link to the other side of the safety bar mount to give it a straighter line to the valve and it now works perfectly.

It chips everything I can fit in the feed opening.  Brush, branches, twigs, whole trees - everything goes through easily.  So far only a few gnarly branches had to be broken down to get them to feed.  Reverse comes in quite handy.  

I am running  the TM-86H on a JD 1026R.  My tractor is just a bit underpowered for the biggest (5"-6") trees.  But they will still go through at a slow enough feed rate.  Everything else goes through in a breeze.

I've had the TM-86H for a few weeks now.  It is amazing to me how fast my brush piles have been cleaned-up.  I am so far very satisfied and highly recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H Wood Chipper May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Franchino from Cedar, MN United States  
Purchased chipper for use on an Isiki/Bolins G152 tractor. I was a little concerned about power needed to run chipper. My small tractor is more than enough to run this chipper.  The TM-86H is excellent! It far excedes my expectations. This is a well built machine. I am chipping a variety of woods, including oak. After a few hours of use I inspected the cutting knives. They looked exactly as new. Based on this machine, I will consider other products from WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Machine April 4, 2019
Reviewer: Glenn B from Sewickley, PA United States  
The entire transaction from ordering to shipping was perfect. Using the chipper was a pleasure after struggling with other type/brands. Highly recommend WoodMaxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H Great Chipper November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Roberge from Greene, ME United States  
This chipper will do everything as advertised. I have it on the back of a JD-2025R and no stall /bog down issues at all. Had a few issues with the chipper and what that resulted in was I quickly learned WoodMaxx stands behind there product 100% and (Joel ) in the service department is top notch. All issues resolved. If your looking for a great  6" chipper / and the all important great service, this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Todd - Production Manager from Oshkosh, WI United States  
I ordered this chipper in hopes it would help me take care of a very over grown and over planted yard I purchased. I cut down over 70 trees including a hedge of 4" diameter Lilacs and 2,  55' high black ash trees. This is more than a chipper. It is a tree limb eating a machine. It is more than I anticipated. I am a fabrication supervisor and I am very impressed with the quality and performance of this chipper. I have a John Deere 1025R and this pair works great together. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
First day of ownership. November 30, 2018
Reviewer: LEE RUPERT from Zion Grove, PA United States  
The shipping crate has sharp edges that will cut write through nylon straps if you opt to pickup the.

The assembly process was easy, although the crate is now different than what the manual shows.  The oil reservoir takes time to fill with such a small fill hole

Upon completion of the assembly process it was time to try it out on the 75 ft hemlock that fell within inches of my house. The main reason I purchased this unit was to deal with the disease that is killing my hemlocks.

The unit worked great and handled the hemlock branches with ease. But, I had one problem that was not address in the TROUBLESHOOTING guide, under Problem: "unit won't feed limbs properly". The in-feed roller lifted high enough that the locking pin engaged and locked the roller in the up position, I needed to remove this pin as it got damaged and I could not pull it back out.

Great unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items