FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to WoodMaxx TM-86H Hydraulic Wood Chipper w/hydraulic infeed
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H Great Chipper November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Roberge from Greene, ME United States  
This chipper will do everything as advertised. I have it on the back of a JD-2025R and no stall /bog down issues at all. Had a few issues with the chipper and what that resulted in was I quickly learned WoodMaxx stands behind there product 100% and (Joel ) in the service department is top notch. All issues resolved. If your looking for a great  6" chipper / and the all important great service, this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
TM-86H November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Todd - Production Manager from Oshkosh, WI United States  
I ordered this chipper in hopes it would help me take care of a very over grown and over planted yard I purchased. I cut down over 70 trees including a hedge of 4" diameter Lilacs and 2,  55' high black ash trees. This is more than a chipper. It is a tree limb eating a machine. It is more than I anticipated. I am a fabrication supervisor and I am very impressed with the quality and performance of this chipper. I have a John Deere 1025R and this pair works great together. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
First day of ownership. November 30, 2018
Reviewer: LEE RUPERT from Zion Grove, PA United States  
The shipping crate has sharp edges that will cut write through nylon straps if you opt to pickup the.

The assembly process was easy, although the crate is now different than what the manual shows.  The oil reservoir takes time to fill with such a small fill hole

Upon completion of the assembly process it was time to try it out on the 75 ft hemlock that fell within inches of my house. The main reason I purchased this unit was to deal with the disease that is killing my hemlocks.

The unit worked great and handled the hemlock branches with ease. But, I had one problem that was not address in the TROUBLESHOOTING guide, under Problem: "unit won't feed limbs properly". The in-feed roller lifted high enough that the locking pin engaged and locked the roller in the up position, I needed to remove this pin as it got damaged and I could not pull it back out.

Great unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
chip trees August 17, 2018
Reviewer: Herman Kitchens from Hephzibah, GA United States  
I go to use this chipper this morning and I should have  purchased it years ago.  I had some small trees growing in my flower bed.  I cut them down with a chain saw.  Fed them to the chipper whole and not even a burp. This equipment is awesome to put it mildly.  If you have small trees or even prunings from other trees.This is the piece of equipment for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chipper! August 16, 2018
Reviewer: Jacob Pratt  
I did a lot of research before finally deciding to go with WoodMaxx and I am very happy with the TM-86H. I have a 38hp tractor and I can chip anything that fits in the hopper!  The chute was damaged during shipping however the WoodMaxx Customer service was great and took care of the problem promptly. I would certainly recommend this chipper to anyone looking for a solid well built unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!!! August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Castle from Olathe, CO United States  
An American made product that performs as advertised.  Had it set up and running in a couple of hours, then fed knotted twisted elm branches into it all day without a hiccup.  I would recommend this product to anyone, and have already told a few of my friends about it. Thank you and keep up the great work at Woodmaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chipper! July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Tracy Lynch from Ogden, QC Canada  
Perfect size chipper for my John Deere 1025r - works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! July 30, 2018
Reviewer: David Gray from Corning, CA United States  
Just got my TM-86H yesterday and I am chipping today.  Just finished chipping my Oak tree trimmings and this chipper went thru them like butter!  The set up was super easy and the delivery was spot on.  I hooked this up to my LS MT-125 tractor with 17.5 hp at the PTO and set the switch to 7 and it ate thru the oak like nothing.  I bought the Delo 15-40 oil at O'Reillys and it works great.  Another thing I like about this chipper is the easy storage you just lift up the bin and it makes a almost perfect square.  I recommend this chipper and I gave it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy With The Chipper July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Michael M from Edgewood, NM  
I purchased the TM-86H to use behind a John Deere 670 tractor. I have 10 hrs on it now. the chipper works great. The blades are still sharp and we were chipping one to three inch pinon. I think the 670 is rated for 16 HP at the shaft. I was worried this would not work very well. I was wrong, the chipper works great, never bogs down. If you guys could cut me a deal I might spring for one of the backhoe attachments. Very happy with the chipper, thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holy Cow this chipper rocks! June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Happy Customer from Maine United States  
Totally a five star piece of equipment. I am using this chipper with my Massey Ferguson GC1720 (25 HP with 19HP at the PTO). I have chipped 5" dried pine, and up to 4" maple, oak, beech and birch limbs. Eats them for breakfast! Totally rips right through anything I have fed it thus far with no discernible stress. Absolutely fantastic chipper worth every penny. Delivery was perfect. Packaging was perfect. After a ton of research, I settled on the WoodMaxx TM-86H and I could not possibly be more satisfied. Great design, built like a tank and customer support is superb. It feels so good to say something positive about a product and the company behind it. The best - no BS!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items