FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to SM-26 14hp. (26" capacity) Portable Sawmill
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Mill April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Braun from Kershaw, SC United States  
First off this is my first and only sawmill. Did research on small manual sawmills for about 5-6 months before ordering this one. Went a little above my budget but the money was well spent, especially with all the features on this saw. The longer deck, the auto lube is great, I don't have to remember to turn it on and off every time! But maybe what locked this one in was the electric start option.. didn't want to have to pull that cord all the time.
I've had this about a month now and have to say it works as well as I had hoped! It only took part of a day to get it up and running, it cuts nice and square/straight! The motor was a little cold blooded till it broke in, but that's pretty normal with a Kohler.
All in all GREAT machine!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SM-26 SawMill April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Zac Torr from Dover, NH United States  
I did a lot of research prior to buying the SM-26 and I am happy to say this Sawmill is very impressive. the quality is second to none and the price is a great deal for the product you are buying. Very easy set up, and sawing logs within a couple of hours. and WoodMaxx is a USA Company!! with great customer service reps that speak English.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sawmill April 3, 2018
Reviewer: ron hurst from centralia, WA United States  
First off your add said 7to10 working days for delivery it took a month
. Outher then that it seems to work fine. Thanks.

WoodMaxx Reply- We are pleased that you are happy with the performance of the saw mill and apologize that it took a month to get it to you. As you know, our mills are completely assembled prior to shipping to you, so the processing time is a bit longer than other companies that will simply send you "saw mill kit" Additionally, sales of saw mills has been very strong and exceeded or expectation this spring so we are running a bit behind. Also we are in NY and you are in Washington State which takes a few additional days more for shipping. I hope that you understand, and please let us know if you need anything, we are here to help :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woodmaxx Sawmill with electric start March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Rodney Burkard from reading, MN United States  
Sawmill arrived promptly and packaged well. Set up was simple with a good detailed manual to follow. Having never been around a sawmill before I found this easy to operate after watching the video. So far I am pleased with it's performance. I look forward to spending a couple days cutting as soon as our weather straightens out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woodmaxx SM-26e Sawmill February 12, 2018
Reviewer: larry simmons from kosciusko, MS United States  
Excellent quality/sawmill was easy to assemble and set up well pleased so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best value October 18, 2017
Reviewer: james anglewicz from alanson, MI United States  
I wish I knew you were making sawmills. I just bought a hm130. The WoodMaxx mill looks like a better value, with nice extras. Lucky you new mill owners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Love My New Saw October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Craig J from Ashland, OH  
I got the SM-26e saw mill together and up and running. It is a great machine. I am glad I went with the Wood Maxx mill over the other ones I looked at. The SM-26e has such great features like the electric start, automatic lubrication, a long 19' foot track, a transparent easy to fill water tank just to mention a few. The people at Wood Maxx are great to deal with also. I love my new saw!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Saw Mill, Great Value September 27, 2017
Reviewer: Tommy Parmiter  
As a very satisfied owner of the MX-9900 chipper for the past three years I was eagerly awaiting for the WoodMaxx SM-26 sawmill to come on the market.  As a small business owner the key attribute I'm looking for in the products I purchase is value.  I want to get the best product for the money I spend, which is why I always look to WoodMaxx first.  WoodMaxx does an excellent job in producing quality products at an affordable price.  From the research I conducted no other company brings as much quality and capability at this price point.  The WoodMaxx SM-26 sawmill was easy to set up since the saw head and carriage are pre-assembled. The hardest part was setting up the track, and once that was accomplished I was milling in no time at all.  The mill head is solidly built and will cut true as long as you set your track properly.  It held a 1/4" cut perfectly for a 9ft black walnut log I was milling.  The Bi-Metal blades are awesome and last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Recommended September 14, 2017
Reviewer: Barry Sullivan  
I bought a Chipper from WoodMaxx earlier this year and purchased their new SM-26e Portable SawMill. Great company to deal with and the quality of their products and the value I have received has been really outstanding. The user manuals and instructions are excellent, I have had no issues putting together and using the Chipper or Sawmill and both have worked reliably without issue since I purchased them. And it is nice to be able to call a company to get advice where someone actually answers the phone and gives good advice. I highly recommend WoodMaxx and their products.

Was this review helpful to you?