FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to SB-48 PTO WoodMaxx Snow Blower
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well built machine December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Josh M from Ira, VT  
After a rough couple weeks dealing with the delivery company. I finally got my blower, had it put together in about an hour (with a very detailed color manual) and I was on my way. I had about 3 in of hard pack snow on my paved driveway from the last snowstorm and another 3 inches of fluff on top. I left the cutting edge right on the drive way and the blower cut through it with ease. No snow chains were needed. I cant wait to get it out in some deep snow.  Customer Service was top notch and I enjoyed my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SB-48 Snow Blower December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Brian Mitchell from Lawtons, NY United States  
Received item in great condition. Snow blower is heavy duty and built extremely well. I feel that it is built better than Land Prides blower and it is much cheaper. Plan on purchasing a wood chipper from WoodMaxx in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Product, but some Problems November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen Dawson from Newport, WA United States  
Minor Problem.     I got Hydraulic Discharge Chute.     Called and got Customer Service on the line right away the after sending picture they agreed to send RMA Label for unit and correct manual chute.    

The Bolts for Gearing that turns the Chute did not fit the item at all.  Too Big.   Wrong bolts shipped.    Again they said will ship correct bolts with other item.

Comes with tag saying "add oil".   But it would be nice if it said how much oil.  Found it in Manual.  Also Overflow Hole you have to remove safety shield.  Would be nice if that was in the manual also.  

There is nothing in the manual on how to remove the plastic shield on the PTO Shaft.   I was careful and only had the shaft cut 4" on each side by Local Machine Shop.   I had to go back and get another 2" cut off.   We ended up cutting 1' out of the shaft.  But it fits with 1/3 overlap.    

This unit is well built and I look forward to SNOW this Winter.  Would buy Again

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beefy November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Sam Ressler from Duncannon, PA United States  
I looked around for quite awhile till i decided on this blower, seen the reviews and pulled the trigger. So far I am happy with the stout build of this blower compared to many others. Now just wait for winter to dump its fury...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing performance in heavy/deep snow February 20, 2019
Reviewer: Ara Barton from Trout Lake, WA United States  
I purchased the SB-48 this fall and we had a very light snow year up until this last week.  A 'Pineapple Express' event arrived in the Washington Cascade mountains and dumped about 5 feet of snow on us in the last 5 days.  I ran the blower about once a day to keep things clear, usually between 6" and 24" of snow per day.  It performed flawlessly.  Today I cut some new paths through the dense snow and had no  problems at all.  Total time to clear our driveway, parking areas, and paths to barn and outbuildings is about 40 minutes.  I previously spent 2-3 hours using bucket and blade.  The clean lines on the driveway and no gravel being thrown onto the lawn are huge bonuses as well.   Delivery, installation, and use have all been outstanding.  I have a YouTube review posted here: https://youtu.be/WwQuvkcn_VE
And a video of blowing light snow at night is here: https://youtu.be/2HOjBjTioIo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SB-48 Snow Blower February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Michael S from Roanoke, VA United States  
Got my Woodmaxx SB-48 just in time for our first snow. It was a 15 inch snowfall that is rare for us in mid-December. After a couple of minor adjustments to height on my gravel road, (these blowers blow gravel as easy as snow), I proceeded to open up my 3/4 mile private road in record time. My Kubota BX2360 handled this machine fine. Thanks WoodMaxx for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing little blower November 16, 2018
Reviewer: Ed from NY United States  
Tried it out today and it works great. The perfect blower for a Kubota BX. Here is a video of it working. https://youtu.be/x7WH8NOw8aU

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Douglas Plansinis from Gardners, PA United States  
For my birthday, mother nature decided to give me 18 inches of snow.  Thankfully I had the forthought to purchase my snowblower for my tractor.  Last time I was using the bucket to scoop out the neighborhood.  That took about 12 hours.  This time I had my snow blower...WOW what a difference!  I cleared the entire neighborhood in about 2 1/2 hours.   I was able to direct the snow with the electric chute, which means I had no effort or discomfort.  This is a wonderful, well made product.  I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazingly simple to put together and operate January 18, 2017
Reviewer: Craig Zimmer from Bismarck, ND United States  
Recieved the snowblower yesterday not to mention 3 other people in town. Took about an hour to install and wire. We purchased the electric kit and wow beefy parts! Couldn't let it just sit so even in -22 below weather had to go out and test it. All  I can say is awesomeness! This will be a great addition to my snow cleaning equipment. Customer service was great. No matter how many questions I had they answered very quickly. A+ on every level. Prices are great when looking at anything comparable.  Nothing had the thickness of metal that this does.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product, Staff and Guidance! July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Kenneth from Montana  
My WoodMaxx SB-48 Snow Blower [HAS BEEN GREAT] through it's first winter with very large snowfalls early season, and then light snow late season. It performed the whole season above expectations with no problems as it is built heavy duty tough. It handled the deepest, heaviest snow and even ice crusted with ease, power, and speed. Tech support was quick and informed in helping me set it up with my specific Kubota;  great product, staff, and guidance.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items