FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to MX-9900 Hydrostatic Auto-Feed Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
9900 MAXX August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Timothy Terriere from Magalia, CA United States  
A very nice addition to the implement shed.  All the good things previously mentioned by the other raters is true, What a great machine, we are cleaning up our five acres after a wild fire, and this eats the dead trees and limbs and spits them back to the forest with speed. worth any wait . Good Job Wood Maxx

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOODMAX 9900 May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Sam from Fort Jones, CA United States  
Got my 9900 up and running behind a J D 3038E.
Had a a little problem cutting the drive line down, there wasn't much room between the PTO and the chipper input shaft. But it worked out.
This machine is AWESOME!
I am chipping Manzanita that has been down for 2 plus years, it's hard as nails. I'm chipping 4" - 5" branches that will dull a saw chain.
I'm also chipping Black oak, Live Oak and Pine.
I have run a-lot of commercial chippers.
For the money, I would recommend the 9900 to anybody looking for a chipper with horse power to power it.
My New Favorite Toy!   Sam

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beast April 4, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen Cook from Rockymount, NC United States  
This is the second chipper from Woodmaxx that I have owned. I upgraded to the MX-9900 from the MX-8800 and I am 100% pleased with the decision. Time from order to delivery was admittedly a bit long (several months), but patience is a virtue right? Good things come to those that wait in this case....the chipper was worth the wait. I was impressed with the 8800 and the 9900 is even more impressive. It is built with excellence in mind, and it performs with excellence which only speaks volumes to the design and craftsmanship of WoodMaxx products.
The chipper arrived almost ready to go just like says on the website. If you are on the fence about which chipper to buy I would say go with the bigger size chipper. Woodmaxx products in my experience are very well built and priced very well for the quality of the product you end up getting delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MX-9900 August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Patrick Student from Elkhorn, NE United States  
The chipper arrived in perfect condition, chipper and packaging.  Easy to set up, though I walleyed the holes on the skid so I could use 1/2" bent pins instead of the furnished bolts as it has to be collapsed for storage.

Have been using it for little over a month and have about 40 hours on it.  So far it has handled nearly everything I've fed it, refusing only 2 pieces about 7" diameter, though it has handled almost 9" logs.  

The selling points are its compact design, fold up feed chute (Has share  a garage with other equipment), the clear baffle rather than black on all the chippers I've rented, and the positive locking discharge chute, appears to lock at 30 degree intervals.

I've chipped a mixture of freshly cut trees to dead elm (about 50%).  Inspection of the blades shows essentially no wear, with only a wire edge on one blade which a few stroke with a medium grit diamond file removed.

Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MX-9900 Review July 8, 2018
Reviewer: robert raper from East Central, IN United States  
I have put 6 hrs on this machine and have had no issues. I am very happy that I decided to go with the MX-9900. The quality on the machine is 100%. Nice to see great things are still made in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chipper Performance March 20, 2018
Reviewer: John Vasas from Warner Robins, GA United States  
The chipper was delivered to my house in perfect condition. I unpacked the chipper and connected to my John Deere 3032E tractor and put it to a test. The chipper worked perfectly with my tractor. The tractor handled the chipper with ease using different sizes of branches and logs. I was impressed by the chipper's smooth operation with little vibration. The chipper is built very rugged and I expect to receive many years of service from the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So Far, So Good! March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Dave Osland from Attof, CA United States  
The MX-9900 is working good so far. Mainly use to chip oak branches 3" and smaller.
I like the variable speed feed- slow for big stuff, fast for small.
like many tools, get something bigger than something just (big enough). Though a 9 inch opening, you'd never try something that large- maybe 5 inch max in my opinion.
I Have not noticed any loosening bolts as some have reported.
I like made in USA, free shipping, and standard parts that are available.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Logger/Lumberman January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Deane Rapp from Elmendorf, TX United States  
I collect storm damaged/unwanted trees for lumber and have been in need of a rugged, well-built yet affordable chipper.  After much research and discussion with Wood Maxx folks I decided to purchase the MX-9900.  It arrived yesterday in excellent shape considering holiday and severe weather delays.  Today, I used this fantastic machine for several hours chipping slabs from the sawmill and branches from trees neighbors had me remove.  I am very impressed with its performance.  The native hickory and oak trees do not have straight branches, yet the MX-9900 did not stop feeding them to the knives and there were no snags in the hopper!  I could start a slab or branch and turn away to get the next piece to chip without worry and develop a steady work flow.  The clam-shell access to the knives is impressive as well as the straight forward design of the machine overall.  I refuse to burn and am very confident I will have many happy hours producing chips as an end product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy equipment business owner December 19, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pennsburg, PA United States  
My first impression was that the unit was smaller than I expected but during my walk around inspection and set up, it's exactly what it needs to be and was proven during operation. My tractor PTO is 37 hp and was more than adequate to handle anything that would fit in the unit. With that said the hydro-static feed is a very nice feature on this model to adjust the feed roller when you work with larger diameter wood. My hat is off to the Woodmaxx team for making an excellent chipper for tractors under 70 hp. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of MX-9900 November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Swanson from Laporte, IN United States  
I have 4 hours on the machine and so far it has performed as advertised.  I have 26 acres that has invasive honeysuckle and grapvine on it.  The machine has been keeping up with us without a problem.  Rountine maintenace looks like it should be no problem.  I have inspected the blades and they are still in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items