FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to MX-8800 Hydrostatic Auto-Feed Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressive November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Frampton from Lodi, CA United States  
I am really impressed, unloaded put together and went to work. I have 25 mulberry trees around the house and they need trimming every year, this makes the chore 10 times faster. It is not cheaply built and definitely one of the best investments I've purchased. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
MX-8800 is an awesome machine August 21, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Brownell from SOUTH CHINA, ME United States  
I have 3.2 hours on it and this machine has exceeded my expectations. I am a 65 year old retired machinist. In my opinion this is a simple but very effective design and the quality is second to none. It should provide many years of service. It makes me feel good that there is still a USA company that has pride in what they produce and are not using foreign made parts. Overall I would rate this as excellent. Thank you Wood Maxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most rapid delivery to Canada May 1, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Francoeur from Pierrefondf, QC Canada  
This review is about the delivery of my chipper from WoodMaxx. I haven't yet used the chipper so I can't comment on the machine itself but I would like to mention the EXCELLENT customer service I've received from WoodMaxx through my many calls and emails to them about technical questions and delivery options.
Speaking of delivery, although their website says about five to seven business days it only took a day and a half to deliver my chipper to Canada, customs and all.

Great service, WoodMaxx.

Sincerely,

Paul

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressed March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen from Rockymount, NC United States  
The chipper arrived on a sturdy pallet wrapped in cardboard and plastic wrap. The packaging was not cheap but also not over the top. It was what I would expect to be used to protect a multi thousand dollar purchase. It was almost completely assembled. The assembly instructions were simple to follow and took maybe 30 minutes to complete. The chipper arrives bolted to the pallet. That consideration by Woodmaxx was appreciated. The operation of the chipper is just as advertised on the website. It performs well beyond what I expected and would highly recommend it to anybody. The hydrostatic feature is a very nice feature to ensure operator safety. The adjustable chip discharge chute works wonderfully and is a great feature. The MX-8800 is an all round excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MX-8800 Chipper February 12, 2018
Reviewer: Vic M from Pilgrim, KY United States  
It took a while for the weather to cooperate enough for me to use the chipper, but it has been working great!  I've got it connected to a Kubota L3830 and it handles it very well.  I have a pretty big clearing project that I am working, and it's chocked full of softer wood such as pine, poplar, sycamore, and cedar, which the chipper just gobbles up.  I love the auto feed, too!  Having it be able to work one in while I'm getting the next is a big time saver.  Made in the USA Thanks, Woodmaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect December 27, 2017
Reviewer: randall drake from georgetown, CA United States  
We have wanted a chipper since we retired on 11 acres of forest, but even used self powered chippers big enough to tackle the amount of branches we have to deal with run around 8-10,000 dollars with no warranty. This machine, at half that with three year warranty is awesome! On our 35 pto hp Kubota, this thing just keeps asking for more. Really well made in USA. Just what we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good investment October 4, 2017
Reviewer: Shadetree Apiary from Dysart, PA United States  
Did not want to write a review until I had put the chipper on test. I am well pleased. It has been used in my orchard to clean up apple, pear. Goes though 6 inch stuff with no problem. Have not done anything bigger as that goes for firewood. Will be getting a workout with all the Ash trees dying.
Using it with a Mahindra 3540 with 31 HP at the PTO.
Good company to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So glad I upgraded to this model! September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Scott Hamilton from Dublin, CA United States  
Originally I was going to purchase the WM-8H which I'm sure is a great chipper.  However I moved up to the MX-8800 with the American made PTO shaft when a buddy offered to "chip" in some money in exchange for occasional use.  The MX-8800 and my Branson 3725R chew through the branches with ease and spit them out farther than I expected.  The MX-8800 keeps up with two of us feeding the chute.  The combination feed control/stop bar position is quite convenient ensuring safety while operating the chipper.  The tachometer is nice feature as well to optimize performance of the chipper.   I would recommend this model to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MX880 is an Awesome Chipper September 14, 2017
Reviewer: Fred Thomas from Oregonia, OH United States  
Put my MX8800 chipper together and took it out in the rain today to try it out. I had a substantial brush and limb pile up to 5 inches in diameter. Didn't even phase this machine. It is on a Ford 3910 42 HP PTO and neither the chipper or the tractor cared what I put through it. I have a lot of Ash trees, Locust, and large Oak limbs that will be put through it and the ones I ran so far sailed right through. Tried some 3 inch diameter Honey Suckle that is aged and that sailed though also. This machine is quiet and does not vibrate. It is built heavy and with quality and I am super pleased with it. All the parts fit with precision and well finished with no rough edges. I will be telling my friends about the quality and design of this chipper. Way to go WoodMaxx! Made in USA and Veteran owned. Semper Fi!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
14 150' fir trees later September 7, 2017
Reviewer: JerryC from Battle Ground, WA United States  
We purchase this awesome machine to clean up after we had 14 150' fir trees removed that threatened our home.  I have to admit that even after the research indicating it would work I was skeptical.  Well after this initial project I must say it is everything advertised and more.  I'm using a Kubota 26.5 HP diesel tractor and the pair is working flawlessly.  I had a plan to sell it following the initial project but will now keep it in my attachment inventory.  Great Machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items