FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to (DEPOSIT) DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 gas powered chipper April 24, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Saylor from Meshoppen, PA United States  
We waned a wood chipper that was good quality and easy to use. I called wood maxx and the people were very polite and answered all my questions. when we got the wood chipper it came in a wooden crate box. everything was marked very well except the hour meter. I had to look on line to figure out how to hook it up.Very good quality. (WoodMaxx response, the tach/ hour meter uses a pickup wire that simply wraps around he ignition wire to sense the pulse, we will ensure that wire is wrapped securely)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 April 23, 2017
Reviewer: Brian Phippen from Westerose, AB Canada  
This was delivered for free to my country residence in Central Alberta, Canada as promised.. There was a brokerage fee of only $100 which I knew about upfront.  The assembly went well as it comes with excellent instructions with glossy coloured pictures.  I ordered the axel extensions for stability when pulling it through my trails to get to the trees I cut for wood.  I tried it out on some poplar branches and some spruce bows and it worked excellent.  As I become more familiar with it I will know how big and thick it will handle.  I am very happy with it so far and was impressed with the build quality for a reasonable price.  I also ordered extra blades that happened to be out of stock but was promised that they will be sent as soon as they are restocked.  I will update this review in a few weeks with more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260E April 23, 2017
Reviewer: David Burica from McCall, ID United States  
What a great piece of equipment! Fun to assemble, started up and ran perfectly. Got the electric start which is good. The emergency brake is sensitive, which is a good thing, but large branches hit it and shut off frequently so it is nice to be able to start it up easily. Manual doesn't address assembling the discharge chute or the electric start. Also the "thermos" container which fits manuals, some tools, and I would guess a spare set of knives deserves mention. Fun to use! I am ordering wheel base extenders for stability on irregular ground, although I did not notice any problem yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
chipper chute April 19, 2017
Reviewer: Lawrence Kelly from Jacksonville, FL United States  
This machine works great. Very nice for small spaces. Saves me a lot of time from hauling limb to the landfill

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Started on first crank! April 17, 2017
Reviewer: John N. from SE MI United States  
Just received and assembled my DC-1260e chipper.  Everything went together well with one slight modification necessary.   I had to slot the holes slightly for the battery bracket but it was no big deal.  Added fluids and it fired right up without hesitation!  Tried some medium sized branches and it performed flawlessly... (WoodMaxx response- We will check the battery bracket retaining strap and make adjustments as necessary)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It`s five star April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Terry Bly from Clarkston, WA United States  
It`s doing the work and fast and no more hulling brush and when or if I ever need a new one I will the same again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy so far April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Page from Cleveland, NC United States  
Just got the DC 1260 yesterday. Quick delivery and excellent service on a few questions regarding setup.  Pretty amazing on first use.  Can't wait to hit the woods this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy April 4, 2017
Reviewer: Ernest T. from Chillicothe, IL United States  
In all honesty I was skeptical how this chipper would perform to my expectations. When we got to use it I was totally amazed as it went beyond my expectations , Way beyond. It chipped a good size pile of hard wood with no problems and quick. I inspected the blades after 1/2 hr. of use and they looked as good as when it was un-crated. Looking forward to the next pile of wood. Very pleased with WoodMaxx , Shipping and DC1260e Chipper. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 Stars for Quality March 29, 2017
Reviewer: Jim D from Salem, NY  
The DC-1260 Wood Chipper with the Electric Start works great. It was easy to assemble, took about an hour. I had a Troy Bilt Chipper/Shredder before and this unit out performs it. The staff at Woodmaxx was very helpful when I got "stuck" on a few assembly procedures. But, they walked me through it. I give this unit 5 Stars for Quality and use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A STEP UP IN PERFORMANCE ! February 12, 2017
Reviewer: JOEL from GIG HARBOR, WA United States  
This is a workhorse!   Nice to have heavy duty construction materials.  400 pounds moves fairly easily with BIG tires, either by hand or with the trailer hitch on my tractor.  I like the electric start.   SAFETY- I feel good with the safety bar around the intake, it shuts down when the occasional side branch hits it but much better than injuring me!   This far outperforms my old Super Tomahawk and it is really nice to have it blow the chips into my trailer.   Good factory people to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items