FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Randy from Yankee Hill, CA United States  
The DC-1260 has no peers. USA made knives, Briggs & Stratton engine, rectangular steel axles, the wheel extenders, & the heavy-duty support stand! Even the loading chute is very heavy!
After adjusting the knife gap I put the DC-1260 to work. I went through two piles of manzanita. Most of it  +/-2 inch? size range, & the DC-1260 had no problem with these.
OBSERVATIONS
The belt cover is held by 4 bolts & they have to be completely removed to get the cover off. Slotted holes would be nice.
The chute gaskets are difficult to keep in place. A few small dots of Shoe Goo got them to stay put.
TIPS
Unless you live on level ground, get the wheel extenders!
If the safety bar stops the motor, be sure to clear the feed chute before restarting. If you have a jam, use a long, stiff branch as a lever to rotate the drum in reverse to clear the jam before restarting the engine.
Spending this much on a piece of equipment was a bit worrisome, but after today I am sure I made the right choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Commercial Quality in a Residential Unit October 23, 2017
Reviewer: Dave from Florida  
I purchased this wood chipper after the crank shaft literally broke from the direct drive of the inferior chipping blades of my big box store chipper.  I realized what I needed was a real wood chipper of commercial quality, but in a residential sized unit.  Enter the WoodMaxx DC-1260.  This unit has all the great features of a full sized commercial chipper, has a large feed opening, and uses a commercial type rotating drum to chip wood, which is belt driven.  It arrived very well packed, so well so, that it actually took me a bit of work to remove the protective crating it was shipped in, but well worth the effort.  Assembly was easy and I did opt for the wheel extenders, which I highly recommend you include in your purchase.  I added full synthetic oil for best protection, and then put it to use.  It worked extremely well, chipping through wood just like the professional tree service chippers.  This is by far the very best wood chipper for residential use on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A step above the competition October 23, 2017
Reviewer: T Bean from Harleysville, PA United States  
Well worth the few extra dollars vs what you'd find in your Lowes/HD.  Was most interested in getting rid of branches less than 2" without having to spend half the day trimming them to fit a small feed chute.  Works great, wide throat in front of cutting knives means this machine pulls in whatever I have with no issues.  Perfect size for the homeowner looking for more than a chipper/shredder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best investment October 23, 2017
Reviewer: McKinnon from Delight, AR United States  
We have had our chipper less than a year, and we have chipped all kinds of tree branches for our BTE garden (which also cleans up the property). It performs like a champ every time. The chips are uniform and perfect for our purpose. Plus it is American made!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy September 22, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Briggs from Steuben, ME United States  
Well i got my new Woodmaxx DC - 1260 today got it put all together  and gave it a good workout and it performed excellent  i wish i had gotten the wheel extenders  the wheel base makes it a little top heavy while towing on uneven terrain i will be ordering some but all in all what a great machine plenty of power assembles easily i will get a lot of use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality of this chipper is better than expected September 20, 2017
Reviewer: P. K. C. from Algoma, WI  
From the crate that the wood chipper is shipped in to the heavy duty steel used to construct this piece of equipment you can see the quality. This chipper is chewing up everything I feed it!
I am going to need the wheel extender kit as I will be using this chipper in many more areas than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Wood Chipper August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Don Sturge from Sutton West, ON Canada  
Awesome machine!
Delivery was excellent, assembly was easy.
I have used it for 6 hrs so far on 1"to 3"" hardwood maple, it works flawlessly. I would recommend this product for anybody wanting a powerful and portable wood chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The dude on Fargo wishes he had one. July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Scott B from Lake Stevens, WA United States  
This thing will eat anything. Made my life a lot easier. Plus it makes great chips for my smoker.
Just throw the clean log in and run with the bucket to the discharge chute and catch the chips. I have a little over 4 hrs on it.
It was kinda fun putting it together. You do need a floor jack and a helper to install the wheels.
The shipper helped me inspect it and was pleasant. The only damage was to a decal where something rubbed on it.
For some odd reason it matches the color of my Ariens lawn tractor. This is most likely the best gas powered home chipper you can buy. You do not have to cut the limbs off just throw it in..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine! July 17, 2017
Reviewer: ALG from NH United States  
I got this about a month ago, my son and I put it together in about 3 hrs. We briefly tried it in the driveway with some small stuff spit it right out. This past week we fianally got to use it with some big 2-3 inch trees it made quick work of them. We have 15 acres with ATV trails so it will be put to the test. I expect it to do fine. The electric start is a wonderful thing. Thanks Woodmaxx for a well built machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Schaefer from Colville, WA United States  
I received my chipper over a month ago, but wanted to give it a good workout before reviewing.  It was well worth the money I paid for it.  Easy to assemble.  The only downside was a bad safety bar switch.  I contacted WoodMaxx and they shipped me a new switch quickly.  Great customer service as well.  I have mostly Douglas Fir on my property and the large feed chute handles the branches with no problem. It is rare that I have to break a branch to fit it in.  I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items