FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Chipper Pull Start April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Jason Mazza from Saylorsburg, PA United States  
The delivery and packaging of the chipper were both excellent. Crate was easy to open and all parts were packed well. Chipper went together in an hour. Added oil and fuel and I went to work. After a few Nor Easters this winter there were plenty of downed Pine trees to work on. Once up to speed the chipper has been eating everything I have thrown at it. Motor is plenty powerful and good on gas. My neighbor has a Big Box store small chipper and has been caught staring at the size of the limbs i am chipping with this unit. Looking forward to this Woodmaxx machine cleaning up the rest of the mess from these storms and helping me handle future ones as well. Thanks WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Chipper March 20, 2018
Reviewer: PAUL SEARS from Clifton Park, NY United States  
My chipper arrived yesterday. It was very well packaged and in excellent condition. This is a very well engineered product with excellent construction. Assembly was well depicted in the manual & went well. The unit is well balanced & easy to roll. Can't wait to stat using it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 GAS POWERED WOOD CHIPPER March 14, 2018
Reviewer: MARK from SAINT MARY, MO United States  
When the crate arrived it was well packed!Assembly was easy just follow the book. I got the Electric start and  the engine fired up as soon as I turned the key, no cranking to get it going. The first limbs I ran through were some hard maple I cut about 2 weeks ago the size was about 1 1/2 inch dia. It literally sucked them in and gone in 3-4 seconds , the first one was about 8 ft. long. So far I m impressed. Being a welder  I was definitely  looking at the welds and I was very pleased with the quality of assembly.  Thanks! WoodMaxx.  I will give more info after I give it a good workout. Well it has had a good work out now have had my chipper for 9 months and here is my up date. It works great, It will handle 3.5 inch green oak limbs with no problems the only issue we have I when you have a wide limb and they hit the stop bar and kill the machine. When they show the video of it literally sucking the limb in it will do just that. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Chipper for the Money hands down March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Austin from Scotia, NY United States  
Doing tree removal part time I could not justify spending a lot of money on a large tow behind chipper along with needing to make two trips for a trailer and a chipper. This being said I purchased the DC-1260 knowing just the normal home owner chipper wouldn't cut it and I am very glad that I did. Performance wise this chipper exceeded my expectation in more ways than one. The machine is heavy duty and clearly well made with heavy gauge steel. Engine can easily handle 4 inch material without the feeling of being under-powered. Very well balanced and easy to move. Assemble and setup was a breeze. Although as a few minor things I suggest to changed like the belt cover bolt holes being slotted, gasket being held in place, latches to open the feeder shoot rather than bolts. and the safety stop being a little less sensitive. Besides those minor things I highly recommend this chipper to anyone who does not want to waste their time and money on a cheap under powered box store chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper February 12, 2018
Reviewer: Rick Miller from United States  
This wood chipper is perfect for what we were looking for. We use this to grind brush and saplings in a walking trail we are cutting, and the chips are perfect for walking trail bedding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chipper January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Casey Lokan from Live Oak, FL United States  
Let me start with one thing that bothered me. The only flaw I have found is the safety shutoff switch is way to sensitive. If you throw in a branch and while the blades are pulling it in, it will some times hit the switch and shut the machine off. As far as performance I am extremely happy with the chipper and would recommend to anyone. I have only had it a couple weeks but I am extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Gas powered Chipper December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce from Aguanga, CA United States  
I'm very impressed with the quality of this chipper. It arrived complete and with no damage. I like the fact that for assembly most of the bolts are in place where they go instead of just coming in a bag and having to sort them. This is going to be so much better than renting a chipper so i can do the chipping at my convenience. I won't be wasting time driving to and from the rental yard. I would  recommend this chipper to anyone in the market for an affordable chipper..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260e December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Ed C from Prague, OK United States  
I received the wood chipper a day earlier than the freight company said, but that worked out ok.  

Assembly was straight-forward and I was able to do everything myself except get it off the pallet base, and I was warned of that in the installation guide.  A couple of items could be better clarified in the instructions, but I've already notified WoodMaxx of those items.

The machine fired up the first time, feeds itself beautifully, and makes such quick work of the brush!  

The axle extensions are great, as our property is rather rough and they make traversing the area easy and stable.

I did have to call customer service with one question during assembly and they were knowledgeable, friendly, and resolved my question promptly.

Thank you WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Randy from Yankee Hill, CA United States  
The DC-1260 has no peers. USA made knives, Briggs & Stratton engine, rectangular steel axles, the wheel extenders, & the heavy-duty support stand! Even the loading chute is very heavy!
After adjusting the knife gap I put the DC-1260 to work. I went through two piles of manzanita. Most of it  +/-2 inch? size range, & the DC-1260 had no problem with these.
OBSERVATIONS
The belt cover is held by 4 bolts & they have to be completely removed to get the cover off. Slotted holes would be nice.
The chute gaskets are difficult to keep in place. A few small dots of Shoe Goo got them to stay put.
TIPS
Unless you live on level ground, get the wheel extenders!
If the safety bar stops the motor, be sure to clear the feed chute before restarting. If you have a jam, use a long, stiff branch as a lever to rotate the drum in reverse to clear the jam before restarting the engine.
Spending this much on a piece of equipment was a bit worrisome, but after today I am sure I made the right choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Commercial Quality in a Residential Unit October 23, 2017
Reviewer: Dave from Florida  
I purchased this wood chipper after the crank shaft literally broke from the direct drive of the inferior chipping blades of my big box store chipper.  I realized what I needed was a real wood chipper of commercial quality, but in a residential sized unit.  Enter the WoodMaxx DC-1260.  This unit has all the great features of a full sized commercial chipper, has a large feed opening, and uses a commercial type rotating drum to chip wood, which is belt driven.  It arrived very well packed, so well so, that it actually took me a bit of work to remove the protective crating it was shipped in, but well worth the effort.  Assembly was easy and I did opt for the wheel extenders, which I highly recommend you include in your purchase.  I added full synthetic oil for best protection, and then put it to use.  It worked extremely well, chipping through wood just like the professional tree service chippers.  This is by far the very best wood chipper for residential use on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items