FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Wood Chipper August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Don Sturge from Sutton West, ON Canada  
Awesome machine!
Delivery was excellent, assembly was easy.
I have used it for 6 hrs so far on 1"to 3"" hardwood maple, it works flawlessly. I would recommend this product for anybody wanting a powerful and portable wood chipper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The dude on Fargo wishes he had one. July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Scott B from Lake Stevens, WA United States  
This thing will eat anything. Made my life a lot easier. Plus it makes great chips for my smoker.
Just throw the clean log in and run with the bucket to the discharge chute and catch the chips. I have a little over 4 hrs on it.
It was kinda fun putting it together. You do need a floor jack and a helper to install the wheels.
The shipper helped me inspect it and was pleasant. The only damage was to a decal where something rubbed on it.
For some odd reason it matches the color of my Ariens lawn tractor. This is most likely the best gas powered home chipper you can buy. You do not have to cut the limbs off just throw it in..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine! July 17, 2017
Reviewer: ALG from NH United States  
I got this about a month ago, my son and I put it together in about 3 hrs. We briefly tried it in the driveway with some small stuff spit it right out. This past week we fianally got to use it with some big 2-3 inch trees it made quick work of them. We have 15 acres with ATV trails so it will be put to the test. I expect it to do fine. The electric start is a wonderful thing. Thanks Woodmaxx for a well built machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Schaefer from Colville, WA United States  
I received my chipper over a month ago, but wanted to give it a good workout before reviewing.  It was well worth the money I paid for it.  Easy to assemble.  The only downside was a bad safety bar switch.  I contacted WoodMaxx and they shipped me a new switch quickly.  Great customer service as well.  I have mostly Douglas Fir on my property and the large feed chute handles the branches with no problem. It is rare that I have to break a branch to fit it in.  I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
D.C. 1260 July 13, 2017
Reviewer: John Windham from Hartville , OH United States  
Bought  the chipper which I desperately needed due to 11 large trees lost in a tornado. Massive mess. Received the chipperin good shape. If a person has a drop of common sense, they can assemble this chipper provided the instructions are adhered to. Not recommended to a person with no tools, equipment and experience to maintain this chipper. First start was very easy. Start it according to instructions or it won't start. Operate this according to the manual and it is phenomenal in its performance. I give it 5 stars due to overall design, materials it is made of, and its performance being second to none. I'm more than satisfied with this product, I don't know how available parts are, but I'm sure I will find out when I need more blades. Excellent product not for the yuppie in khaki shorts and sandals. This machine is no joke.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 GAS POWERED WOOD CHIPPER July 10, 2017
Reviewer: MARK from SAINT MARY, MO United States  
When the crate arrived everything inside was well packed there was no damage not even any scratches or mars on the paint. Not bad for halfway across the U.S. Assembly was easy just follow the book. I got the Electric start and  the engine fired up as soon as I turned the key, no cranking to get it going. The first limbs I ran through were some hard maple I cut about 2 weeks ago the size was about 1 1/2 inch dia. It literally sucked them in and gone in 3-4 seconds , the first one was about 8 ft. long. So far I m impressed. Being a welder  I was definitely  looking at the welds and I was very pleased with the quality of assembly.  Thanks! WoodMaxx.  I will give more info after I give it a good workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Electric Start July 10, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin S. from Worcester, MA United States  
I'm clearing about a quarter acre with no access for large equipment. This chipper fits into tight spaces, is easy to move by hand and eats brush, limbs and 4" diameter trees with ease. One of my better purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Electric Start Chipper July 10, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph Schomisch from Burlington, WI United States  
I did a ton of research on residential size chippers and found this to look the best on paper and through the spec sheets.   Now that I chipped for a few hours and can say I made a great decision going with WoodMaxx.  From the machine to the folks at the office, everything is first class all the way.  The only small concerns are that the electric chipper was backorder about 45 days or so and that the safety bar on the chipper is set with too light of a spring which make the unit shut down if a branch hooks it as its feeding into the hopper.  You have to kind of hold the branch up so it does not hit the bottom of the hopper as its being feed into the chipper. Shipping was 3 days from the time it got entered into the system at WoddMaxx to my door.   The extra $35.00 lift gate cost was well worth it and this particular driver had a pallet jack and wheeled it right into my garage.  I will suggest this chipper to anyone I hear looking for one. Happy Chipping!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Chipper June 30, 2017
Reviewer: Daniel W. from Bloomfield, NY United States  
Product is very well made.  Was impressed with construction.  A little challenging about shipping instructions and assembly but all has turned out well.  Item was back ordered so the wait was a little discouraging but the product is worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very impresive chipper June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Kruse from Truro, IA United States  
This chipper works great and is easily towed into the timber to chip all of the invasive cedar trees I have been trying to get rid of. Now I have all of the cedar mulch I need for our flower beds.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items