FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DC-1260e with wheel extender kit October 9, 2019
Reviewer: Jim from STEVENS POINT, WI United States  
Easy online purchase, unit arrived 6 days after I placed the order. R+L Carriers delivered on schedule, and the driver even helped me dolly the crate to my garage. Assembly was straight forward and without issues. Did have some paint and label scuffs, and Woodmaxx sent out the needed touch-up items.  The chipper works as advertised, it is a heavy duty machine that chews through 4" material with ease. I expect to get many years of service from this well made unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Glad We Found WoodMaxx September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Morin from Milan, NH United States  
Very satisfied with this equipment.  Customer service prompt and courteous.  Delivery on time.  Assembly reasonable.  Found we needed to order the extenders for stability when hauling off road.  Handles bigger wood without getting bogged down.  (Previous chipper was a TroyBilt Tomahawk Pro).  Added a swivel jack, making it easier to lower the stabilizer and to put on and remove from hitch.  If the tongue was two inches longer it would allow for full horizontal placement of the swivel jack when not in use.  Overall, this is a great machine.  We are more than pleased with it and  are happy that it was manufactured in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dechiqueteuse DC-1260 September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Brisson from Becancour, QC Canada  
J'ai recu la dechiqueteuse dans un delais de 48 heures apres l'expedition (delais de 10 jours ouvrables). L'emballage en bois etait en parfaite condition. Le montage a ete facile. Je n'ai pas eu a reajuster le couteaux. Le moteur est facile a demarrer grace a l'embrayage centrifuge. Le demarreur electrique est inutile a mon avis. Le moteur est beaucoup moins bruyant que sur mon ancienne dechiqueteuse. Elle est bien balancee sur ses roues et facile a deplacer. Apres 2 heures d'utilisation je suis entierement satisfait. Pour le prix paye je ne pense pas qu'il est possible de trouver mieux.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Glad I found this site August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Clifford Tucker from Maryville, TN United States  
This was a very pleasant purchase. The chipper was ordered on a Friday. It shipped on the following Tuesday and was delivered on Thursday. There are some nice features with this chipper which are not included on similar chippers under different brands. First, there is an electric start option which is not available on other similar chippers. Second, this chipper has a clutch and tensioner where some other brands just have a direct drive pulley and belt with no clutch or tensioner. Also, there is a nice hour meter feature not found on other brands. Be sure to check that all bolts are tightened and that wires are routed to where they do not interfere with the throttle or other controls. Just do a common sense lookover to be sure everything was assembled well. Mine had a few minor issues but nothing of a material nature. I am looking forward to seeing how well it chips. Seemed to do very well with my initial test. Also, the freight company (Old Dominion) is a first-class company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1260 chipper August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Rusalem from Johnsonburg, PA United States  
Nice chipper. Chips longer branches with leaves better than short limbs without branches. Shorter wood tends to violently bounce and slam around in the chute on the chipper blades, sometimes spitting sharpened large pieces back out the inlet chute. Ran chipper 2.1 hours and found that one of the knives was cracked, Woodmaxx was great about sending out a new set of knives. Great customer service !!! Over all I am very satisfied so far @ 4 hrs run time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1260 chipper July 8, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Hodge from malone, NY United States  
Very good! Shipper was excellent and the assembly was a piece of cake. Few scratches on unit from shipping called customer service and sent me out touch up paint.  Unit starts first pull.  No oil included with unit was only downside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well Made - Great Customer Service July 8, 2019
Reviewer: Thomas Rademaker from Sea Cliff, NY United States  
Received the machine and put it together myself which is not recommended but I did it in about 2.5 hours. One should note the gasket between the feed chute and blades should probably be glued into place initially.  Mine was already split upon opening of the crate. Also the exhaust diverter screw/clamp was missing and the wire to the emergency shut off was cut.  However, Customer Service immediately and professionally attended to the parts and I had them quickly. Overall the machine is hard working. It does better with green material although after breaking it in, I haven't had a jam. Read the engine manual and be a bit generous with the motor oil. Order an extra set of knives.  Have run about 4 hours on this machine and have save a ton of time.  Taking it on the trails is effortless.  Well worth it particularly given the customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DC-1260 - As good as advertised June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff from Appleton, WI United States  
This wood chipper is delivering great results and is certainly as good as advertised.  A powerful unit with great balance for moving around without breaking your back.  I added axle extensions and the electric start as options.  Great job WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awsome Chipper May 20, 2019
Reviewer: William R. from Dushore, PA United States  
This machine is well built and eats branches up and spits them out into chips approx. 1/2" to 1" in size. No need to trim long branches down as the auto feed chute works great and pulls branches of any length right through. It also chips branches up to 4" diam  without missing a beat. The optional electric start is a nice feature and  glad I got the extended wheel base for greater stability on uneven ground. Great customer service and the chipper arrived in 10 business days. There was quite a bit of assembly required but I had it together and ready to use in about an hour. I have already recommended the WoodMaxx chipper and WoodMaxx.com to two of my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Machine for mid scale jobs May 15, 2019
Reviewer: MIC MARYANSKI from Hudson, WI United States  
Machine performs as promised, though chipping of green brush and small trees is easier than chipping of dry dead wood.  Engine boasts plenty of power for chipping to 3-4 inch range.  Easiest use is long straight members for chipping, which will go straight through in a single effort, but have a short saw handy for curved branches.
Things I would improve - send units with inflated tires, provide bolts and hardware of all the same size, and perhaps a larger hopper opening to allow  for larger "brush" size.  The machines self feed action is often overcome by friction of the brush at the top of the hopper, which causes one to have to force the feed for chipping.  Still, a 5/5 star rating!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items