FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper February 12, 2018
Reviewer: Rick Miller from United States  
This wood chipper is perfect for what we were looking for. We use this to grind brush and saplings in a walking trail we are cutting, and the chips are perfect for walking trail bedding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chipper January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Casey Lokan from Live Oak, FL United States  
Let me start with one thing that bothered me. The only flaw I have found is the safety shutoff switch is way to sensitive. If you throw in a branch and while the blades are pulling it in, it will some times hit the switch and shut the machine off. As far as performance I am extremely happy with the chipper and would recommend to anyone. I have only had it a couple weeks but I am extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Gas powered Chipper December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce from Aguanga, CA United States  
I'm very impressed with the quality of this chipper. It arrived complete and with no damage. I like the fact that for assembly most of the bolts are in place where they go instead of just coming in a bag and having to sort them. This is going to be so much better than renting a chipper so i can do the chipping at my convenience. I won't be wasting time driving to and from the rental yard. I would  recommend this chipper to anyone in the market for an affordable chipper..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260e December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Ed C from Prague, OK United States  
I received the wood chipper a day earlier than the freight company said, but that worked out ok.  

Assembly was straight-forward and I was able to do everything myself except get it off the pallet base, and I was warned of that in the installation guide.  A couple of items could be better clarified in the instructions, but I've already notified WoodMaxx of those items.

The machine fired up the first time, feeds itself beautifully, and makes such quick work of the brush!  

The axle extensions are great, as our property is rather rough and they make traversing the area easy and stable.

I did have to call customer service with one question during assembly and they were knowledgeable, friendly, and resolved my question promptly.

Thank you WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Randy from Yankee Hill, CA United States  
The DC-1260 has no peers. USA made knives, Briggs & Stratton engine, rectangular steel axles, the wheel extenders, & the heavy-duty support stand! Even the loading chute is very heavy!
After adjusting the knife gap I put the DC-1260 to work. I went through two piles of manzanita. Most of it  +/-2 inch? size range, & the DC-1260 had no problem with these.
OBSERVATIONS
The belt cover is held by 4 bolts & they have to be completely removed to get the cover off. Slotted holes would be nice.
The chute gaskets are difficult to keep in place. A few small dots of Shoe Goo got them to stay put.
TIPS
Unless you live on level ground, get the wheel extenders!
If the safety bar stops the motor, be sure to clear the feed chute before restarting. If you have a jam, use a long, stiff branch as a lever to rotate the drum in reverse to clear the jam before restarting the engine.
Spending this much on a piece of equipment was a bit worrisome, but after today I am sure I made the right choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Commercial Quality in a Residential Unit October 23, 2017
Reviewer: Dave from Florida  
I purchased this wood chipper after the crank shaft literally broke from the direct drive of the inferior chipping blades of my big box store chipper.  I realized what I needed was a real wood chipper of commercial quality, but in a residential sized unit.  Enter the WoodMaxx DC-1260.  This unit has all the great features of a full sized commercial chipper, has a large feed opening, and uses a commercial type rotating drum to chip wood, which is belt driven.  It arrived very well packed, so well so, that it actually took me a bit of work to remove the protective crating it was shipped in, but well worth the effort.  Assembly was easy and I did opt for the wheel extenders, which I highly recommend you include in your purchase.  I added full synthetic oil for best protection, and then put it to use.  It worked extremely well, chipping through wood just like the professional tree service chippers.  This is by far the very best wood chipper for residential use on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A step above the competition October 23, 2017
Reviewer: T Bean from Harleysville, PA United States  
Well worth the few extra dollars vs what you'd find in your Lowes/HD.  Was most interested in getting rid of branches less than 2" without having to spend half the day trimming them to fit a small feed chute.  Works great, wide throat in front of cutting knives means this machine pulls in whatever I have with no issues.  Perfect size for the homeowner looking for more than a chipper/shredder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best investment October 23, 2017
Reviewer: McKinnon from Delight, AR United States  
We have had our chipper less than a year, and we have chipped all kinds of tree branches for our BTE garden (which also cleans up the property). It performs like a champ every time. The chips are uniform and perfect for our purpose. Plus it is American made!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy September 22, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Briggs from Steuben, ME United States  
Well i got my new Woodmaxx DC - 1260 today got it put all together  and gave it a good workout and it performed excellent  i wish i had gotten the wheel extenders  the wheel base makes it a little top heavy while towing on uneven terrain i will be ordering some but all in all what a great machine plenty of power assembles easily i will get a lot of use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality of this chipper is better than expected September 20, 2017
Reviewer: P. K. C. from Algoma, WI  
From the crate that the wood chipper is shipped in to the heavy duty steel used to construct this piece of equipment you can see the quality. This chipper is chewing up everything I feed it!
I am going to need the wheel extender kit as I will be using this chipper in many more areas than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items