FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a Beast! December 16, 2018
Reviewer: Derek K from Brandon, SD United States  
I did a lot of research before pulling the trigger on this machine. And man am I happy I didn't buy a cheap "hardware store" model!

I've only put on about 2 hours so far and the pile I thought would take a couple days is almost completely chopped up.

Some of the stuff I fed it I thought would choke it out but it just kept pulling.

I felt like the shipping was a bit slow and the crate was damaged along with some paint rubbed off. But the assembly was easy, the customer service has been great and I think this was the right purchase.

Overall I am very happy with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Machine! December 4, 2018
Reviewer: John E. from TN, United States  
This thing is a BEAST! I bought it in August 2018 and only just got around to running it. Delivery was a breeze and the assembly instructions were idiot proof. Simple, clear, step by step.  

For the last month or so my wife and I have spent an hour or two most days cutting back the encroaching woodlot surrounding our two acre yard. We had quite a pile of brush. We went thru the entire pile of brush yesterday like it was nothing. This thing eats 3 inch Locust like a pack of starving beavers!  It will take a 15 foot sapling and just make it disappear. And the adjustable discharge chute made it easy to fill my trailer without making a mess. The large tires make it so easy to move about. It is so well balanced too.  Thank you for making such a GREAT machine. I am sure I will get many years of use out of this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
woodmaxxdc1260 December 4, 2018
Reviewer: Marshall Michael from Del Rio, TN United States  
The only problem I had, the first time I used this machine a chipper knife broke. Luckily I ordered an extra set. I replaced the knife and I used this machine about 25 hours no problems. It starts easy and is heavily built, it amazed me and my son. It's a beast and I would highly recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
quality, ample power December 4, 2018
Reviewer: Stefanos M. from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Very happy with this chipper.  Well made, every part of it...  It lives up to its specification and can indeed handle 4" diameter.  Very satisfactory self-feeding performance.  Opening is wide enough to handle most branches -- entire little "trees" get chipped effortlessly...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just buy it, you will not be sorry! September 28, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas Cox from Fairfield, OH United States  
Been using this chipper for 2 months and am very happy with its performance!  I spent many hours researching brands and models before deciding on the DC-1260 from WoodMaxx.

I opted for lift gate shipping service, Old Dominion unloaded the crate and rolled it up my driveway and into the garage.  The unit has a narrow footprint that allows me to store it in the garage and still have space for our cars.  The unit is well balanced and easy to move around by hand.

My first use was chipping overgrown lilac bushes 12 foot in length with 2-3 inch diameter trunks.  Very few of the Y branches needed to be cut off, this thing just ate the whole length in one shot, talk about self-feeding.  I typically adjust the discharge shoot and flap to shoot downward into a large rolling garbage can and roll the chips to wherever they are needed.

The construction of this product is heavy duty, I expect to be using this for many years to come, thanks WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome machine July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Aldridge from Mentor, OH United States  
I've used the DC1260 for three days so far and this thing chews up everything. I had to wait longer  then 20 days on delivery but it's well worth the wait. I recommend this to anyone who's looking for more then a garden variety chipper

WoodMaxx Response- Sorry for the wait Kenneth, you purchased at the peak of our busy season, I am glad that you are happy with the performance, and we really appreciate your purchasing from WoodMaxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOW, WHAT A POWERHOUSE July 30, 2018
Reviewer: MIKE from NORTH CAROLINA, USA  
THE ORDERING PROCESS WAS VERY SIMPLE AND THE MACHINE ARRIVED ON TIME AS PROMISED.  LIFTGATE SERVICE WAS REQUESTED AND OLD DOMINION WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH.  THE CRATE ARRIVED UNBLEMISHED AND EVERYTHING INSIDE WAS BUBBLE WRAPPED AND SHRINK WRAPPED VERY WELL.  I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS INSIDE AND PROCEEDED TO ASSEMBLE THE CHIPPER.  THE FIT AND FINISH OF EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB.  ALL THE HOLES LINED UP AND ALL THE FASTENERS WERE THERE.  IMAGINE THAT!  ADDED THE OIL AND GAS AND PROCEEDED TO TURN THE KEY.  IT FIRED RIGHT UP LIKE I HAD JUST TURNED IT OFF MINUTES AGO.  RAN FLAWLESS AND SMOOTH.  REALLY DEVOURS THE RED OAK AND MAPLE BRUSH LIKE IT WAS NOTHING.  CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS WONDERFUL CHIPPER.  WELL MADE AND WELL DESIGNED.  DON'T HESITATE ON THIS ONE.  WOODMAXX FOR THE WIN!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 Chipper is a Great Value and a Powehouse June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Jan McKelvey from Lebanon, CT United States  
Received my chipper this morning just 2 days after shipment notification.  It arrived at the beginning of the delivery window, very happy with the shipping process.

The unit was boxed well with only slight damage to the box.  Everything inside was in excellent condition and the assembly was straight forward.  Serviced the oil and filled up the gas tank.  First pull and it started right up.  Towed it over to the brush pile and it worked like a champ.  A friend of mine gave me a hand and and he was amazed with it too.

This is one hefty built machine and I would expect it to last for many years to come.  Thanks WoodMaxx for a great machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Baught this wood chipper for my property. June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Sonny Dooley from Hazelhurst, WI United States  
Got my WoodMaxx DC1260 Wood Chipper took me about 45 minutes to assemble, with oil and gas, checked clearance on the anvil and knives. Started it up and am very pleased with this machine, very well built, is heavy built. I highly recommend this machine...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chipper June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Johnson from Ferryville, WI United States  
I picked up the chipper from Old Dominion freight at 2pm with my pickup, because semis can't make it down our roads. Chipper arrived in great shape and well packed. Put it together in the back of my truck and let it down with my atv ramps. Had it throwing out chips a little before 5pm. Ran some pine and oak limbs through it like butter. I thought, great no more burning branches and small limbs.This chipper had plenty of power and is well constucted. I will edit this review a little later on well it did over the summer and fall.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items