FREE
& CANADA!
**We accept US funds only -
Thank you!

Credit Cards

Volusion SSL Seal
facebook
Return to DC-1260 Gas Engine Powered Wood Chipper
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Made - Great Customer Service June 17, 2019
Reviewer: Thomas Rademaker from Sea Cliff, NY United States  
Received the machine and put it together myself which is not recommended but I did it in about 2.5 hours. One should note the gasket between the feed chute and blades should probably be glued into place initially.  Mine was already split upon opening of the crate. Also the exhaust diverter screw/clamp was missing and the wire to the emergency shut off was cut.  However, Customer Service immediately and professionally attended to the parts and I had them quickly. Overall the machine is hard working. It does better with green material although after breaking it in, I haven't had a jam. Read the engine manual and be a bit generous with the motor oil. Order an extra set of knives.  Have run about 4 hours on this machine and have save a ton of time.  Taking it on the trails is effortless.  Well worth it particularly given the customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DC-1260 - As good as advertised June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff from Appleton, WI United States  
This wood chipper is delivering great results and is certainly as good as advertised.  A powerful unit with great balance for moving around without breaking your back.  I added axle extensions and the electric start as options.  Great job WoodMaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awsome Chipper May 20, 2019
Reviewer: William R. from Dushore, PA United States  
This machine is well built and eats branches up and spits them out into chips approx. 1/2" to 1" in size. No need to trim long branches down as the auto feed chute works great and pulls branches of any length right through. It also chips branches up to 4" diam  without missing a beat. The optional electric start is a nice feature and  glad I got the extended wheel base for greater stability on uneven ground. Great customer service and the chipper arrived in 10 business days. There was quite a bit of assembly required but I had it together and ready to use in about an hour. I have already recommended the WoodMaxx chipper and WoodMaxx.com to two of my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Machine for mid scale jobs May 15, 2019
Reviewer: MIC MARYANSKI from Hudson, WI United States  
Machine performs as promised, though chipping of green brush and small trees is easier than chipping of dry dead wood.  Engine boasts plenty of power for chipping to 3-4 inch range.  Easiest use is long straight members for chipping, which will go straight through in a single effort, but have a short saw handy for curved branches.
Things I would improve - send units with inflated tires, provide bolts and hardware of all the same size, and perhaps a larger hopper opening to allow  for larger "brush" size.  The machines self feed action is often overcome by friction of the brush at the top of the hopper, which causes one to have to force the feed for chipping.  Still, a 5/5 star rating!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!! May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Sam from Houston, MO United States  
I have 300 acres of most wooded property and started clearing some underbrush along the road to the house, when the DC-1260 arrived. Although the very good assembly instructions state you need two people to complete the assembly, I was able to do it with just me very safely. Easy assembly if you follow the instructions. I had worked two days clearing brush and took the DC-1260 to grind away. Be sure to clean the 4 inch stuff as the limbs will cause feed problems. Took me about 4 hours to completely grind two days of chain saw work and generate three mounds about 3 foot tall and 6 wide, which I will use in various places around the house, shop and barn. Great piece of machinery and does not use a lot of gas to do the job. Highly recommend the DC-1260!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Chip n Dale from Kelowna, BC Canada  
This is a fantastic chipper! First, some not so good observations: While I paid for tailgate delivery to my home the shipper would not deliver it and I had to pick it up at the transport terminal. Second, the crate was damaged as has been the case for many reviewers. It seems the product is not bolted to the crate pallet and all 500 lbs shifts around With no internal padding! Fortunately is was only scratched paint and some torn decals which the company will address with free touch up paint and decals.
On the plus side, the machine is very well made and sturdy. The engine fires up on the first pull every time and has more than enough power to chip 4 inch stock. That said, the greener the better as it does bog down on dry wood which does not feed automatically like the green stuff does.
Customer service is responsive and pleasant and I look forward to many years of brush clearing with his tool. Oh, and the free shipping anywhere in the US and Canada is a real bonus! Thanks Woodmaxx!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent customer customer May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Davis from Grass Valley , CA United States  
Received my chipper today assembled in about an hour. This makes getting rid of the limbs so much easier. I feel a lot safer since the fires here in California and outdoor burning is getting sketchy. Shipping company was excellent, I am very satisfied with my purchase. Thank You WoodMaxx.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressive Little Machine March 15, 2019
Reviewer: Gary H from Fredericksburg, VA United States  
This compact machine has saved me a ton of work cleaning up downed trees and brush on my 7-acre property resulting from recent heavy rain, snow and ice. The DC-1260 will chew-up a whole 4-inch diameter, 25-foot long tree in about 15 seconds, and makes minchmeat out of limbs. Before it arrived I had taken 19 pickup truck loads of brush to the local landfill in a 6-week period.  That's a 25 mile round trip each time.  I had to cut the brush, load it into the truck, drive to the landfill, then unload it by hand.  Since arriving, I have not had to make another trip to the landfill.  The DC-1260 has saved me a ton of time and labor, and is fuel efficient. All of those things are important to me since I am retired on a fixed income and will be 70 my next birthday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Machine February 20, 2019
Reviewer: Norman from Odessa, FL United States  
I took delivery of my DC-1260e chipper last week. I scheduled a specific day delivery which worked out perfect for me and they kept in touch with time frames. The trucking company will tell you they are not responsible for a damaged product inside the crate. Although I would be able to tell if the crate was dropped or severely damaged. It was crated very well and the chipper was well protected. So I didn't have issues there. I had it assembled and running in about an hour and a half. I was very impressed at the way it chips. Works fantastic. The only part I thought was odd is the hand holes at the top of the feed bin. The safety shut off bar is placed where you can't get your hands underneath the bar to grab those holes and it's awkward to grab your hands around both to move it around. Still not a big issue since you can lift the tongue and wheel it around. I love the chipper and would recommend it to anyone. I expect to get many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Machine January 31, 2019
Reviewer: Robert B from Hamburg, NY  
I purchased a DC-1260 wood chipper from you last April. I have used this machine for clearing downed trees and limbs on my 25 acres since the day I bought it. What a fantastic machine! It is such a work horse and handles anything within reason. Sometimes I get over ambitious and it handles that too. Very pleased with this product and will recommend your products to everyone! Thank you for such a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items